Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Blow Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B63
Scope and Contents Papers, 1770-1875, of the Blow family of "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and of the Waller family. Prominent correspondents in the collection include Philip Barraud, John Hartwell Cocke, Henry Lee and Edmund Ruffin. Most of these accessions were integrated as the collection was partially processed, but some are boxed separately. Includes a Blow family scrapbook containing many manuscript items. Collection includes: correspondence of Richard Blow (1746-1833), merchant, who had...

Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B85
Scope and Contents Papers, 1780-1929, of the Brown, Coalter, Tucker families including the papers of John Coalter (1769-1838), Judge of the Supreme Court of Appeals of Virginia, and John Thompson Brown (1802-1836), member of the Virginia House of Delegates.Among the correspondents are Maria (Rind) Coalter, St. George Tucker, William Munford, Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter, St. George Tucker Coalter, Frances Bland (Coalter) Brown, the Rev. Moses D. Hoge, and Henry Peronneau Brown.This...

George Frederick Holmes Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 H73
Scope and Contents The papers of the Holmes family. Chiefly letters, 1842-1887, received by George Frederick Holmes, educator, concerning the College of William and Mary, the University of Mississippi, and the University of Virginia. Correspondents include William Campbell Preston, Andrew Steele Fulton, Robert Saunders and Charles Minnigerode. The collection also includes papers of the Floyd and Preston families; an album kept by Eliza Lavalette Floyd Holmes consisting of plant leaves, newspapers and memorials...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Virginia--History X
  • Subject: University of Virginia--History--19th century X
  • Subject: Financial records X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 2
Receipts (financial records) 2
Account books 1
American poetry--19th century 1
Architecture, Domestic--Virginia 1
∨ more  
Names
Archer, William Segar, 1789-1855 1
Barraud, Philip, 1758-1830 1
Blow family 1
Brown family 1
Brown, Coalter, and Tucker Family 1