Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

College Papers Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 14
Scope and Contents

This collection includes a variety of material formats and subjects from throughout the College's history.

Bishop James Madison Papers, Photostats

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 Pst
Scope and Contents Photostats of correspondence, 1777-1812, of Bishop James Madison, President of College of William & Mary, with Thomas Jefferson, James Monroe, Joseph C. Cabell, St. George Tucker, and others.  These copies are from originals housed in various libraries:  Harvard College Library, Free Library of Philadelphia, University of the South, Church Historical Society in Austin, Texas, Maryland Historical Society, Chicago Historical Society, Yale University and the Free Library of Philadelphia. ...

George Wythe Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 W99
Scope and Contents Copies of letters, 1781-1783, from George Wythe, Williamsburg, Va. , one to John Adams and another to Thomas Jefferson concerning the use of the College of William and Mary as a hospital. Also includes a magazine article about Wythe; newspaper copy of William Munford's oration at Wythe's funeral; correspondence, 1921, of Robert M. Hughes concerning a monument for Wythe's grave; a form book of Peter Tinsley, clerk of the High Court of Chancery which gives "Forms of Injunctions," Forms of...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Virginia--History X
  • Subject: United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 X
  • Subject: College of William and Mary--History--18th century X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 2
Awards and scholarships 1
Buildings and Grounds--Fires--1859 1
Charter Day 1
Church of England--Virginia--History 1
∨ more  
Language
Latin 1
 
Names
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 2
Adams, John, 1735-1826 1
Cabell, Joseph C. (Joseph Carrington), 1778-1856 1
College of William and Mary 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1