Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6

Hall Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 90 H14
Scope and Contents This collection consists of the papers of the Hall and Moore families of New York, Richmond, Va. and Williamsburg, Va. Includes wills, estate papers, legal and financial transactions, 1810-1915, of Jacob Hall, Sarah Hall and Cunningham Hall; and Bishop Richard Channing Moore, Virginia Moore, Harriet Glenworth Moore, Margaretta Moore and Louise Moore. Contains correspondence, 1854-1876, between Zebulon S. Farland and Ellen Douglas Gordon Farland; letters, 1906-1928, to Margaret (Farland)...

William H. E. Morecock Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00110
Scope and Contents

Civil War correspondence, passes and orders relating to 1st Lieutenant William H.E. Morecock of the 32nd Virginia Volunteer Regiment.  Legal documents of William H. E. Morecock, mostly concerning the lawsuit in Williamsburg and James City County, McCandlish vs Warburton, during 1851 to 1853.  Correspondence and financial records of the Board of Visitors of the College of William and Mary while William H.E. Morecock was Secretary of the Board, 1877-1890.

William Booth Taliaferro Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...

Turner Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00141
Scope and Contents Papers, 1778-1908, of the Turner family of "Orapax," New Kent County, Virginia which include references to John P. Turner, John D. Turner, and Louisa B. Turner. Some of the letters describe the effects of the Civil War on civilians. The collection also includes correspondence of the related Robinson family, specifically of Benjamin Robinson and Lucy H. Robinson of King William County, Virginia. There is a letter, 1870, and receipts, 1876 and 1882, which concern a loan from John D. Turner to...

Tyler Family Papers, Group A

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T97 Group A
Scope and Contents Papers, 1716-1944, of the John Tyler family of "Sherwood Forest," Charles City County, Va. The collection contains correspondence, 1818-1862, of John Tyler concerning politics, War of 1812 claims, presidential election of 1840, land purchases in western Virginia, Kentucky and Illinois, "Sherwood Forest," business matters and his family. Some of the children of John Tyler and his first wife, Letitia Christian Tyler, are represented in the collection: Robert Tyler (and wife,...

Virginia Counties Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82co
Scope and Contents

Artificial collection of papers relating to various counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Includes current West Virginia Counties of Berkeley, Hardy, Jefferson, Morgan, Nicholas and Pendleton because the material was generated when these counties were part of Virginia.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Virginia--History X
  • Subject: Legal documents X
  • Subject: Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 5
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 4
Financial records 4
Receipts (financial records) 4
Manuscripts (document genre) 3
∨ more
Photographs 3
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 3
Account books 2
Diaries 2
Genealogy 2
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 2
King William County (Va.)--History 2
Letters (correspondence) 2
Programs 2
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 2
United States--History--War of 1812 2
United States--Politics and Government 2
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 2
Virginia--Maps 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 2
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 2
World War, 1914-1918 2
Accomack County (Va.)--History 1
Accounts 1
Advertising cards 1
Agendas (administrative records) 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History 1
Albemarle County (Va.)--History 1
Amelia County (Va.)--History 1
Amherst County (Va.)--History 1
Anti-slavery movements 1
Augusta County (Va.)--History 1
Barbour County (W. Va.)--History, Military--19th century. 1
Bedford County (Va.)--History 1
Berkeley County (W.Va.)--History 1
Bible records 1
Booklets 1
Botetourt County (Va.)--History 1
Broadsides 1
Brunswick County (Va.)--History 1
Buckingham County (Va.)--History 1
Campbell County (Va.)--History 1
Caroline County (Va.)--History 1
Catalogs 1
Certificates 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History 1
Charlotte County (Va.)--History 1
Chesterfield County (Va.)--History 1
Church records and registers--Virginia 1
Circulars (fliers) 1
Clarke County (Va.)--History 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
Criss Cross House (New Kent County, Va.) 1
Culpeper County (Va.)--History 1
Cumberland County (Va.)--History 1
Daybooks 1
Deeds 1
Deeds--Virginia 1
Dinwiddie County (Va.)--History 1
Dunmore County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Education, Higher--Virginia--History 1
Education--Virginia--History 1
Education--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Elizabeth City County (Va.)--History 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--19th century 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--20th century 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Fairfax County (Va.)--History 1
Fauquier County (Va.)--History 1
Fayette County (W. Va.)--History 1
Fluvanna County (Va.)--History 1
Franklin County (Va.)--History 1
Frederick County (Va.)--History 1
General stores--Virginia 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--Genealogy. 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Goochland County (Va.)--History 1
Grain--Milling--Virginia 1
Greenbrier County (Va.)--History 1
Halifax County (Va.)--History 1
Hanover County (Va.)--History 1
Hardy County (W.Va.)--History 1
Harpers Ferry (W. Va.)--History--John Brown's Raid, 1859 1
Harrison County (W. Va.)--History 1
Henrico County (Va.)--History 1
Indentures 1
Indians of North America--Virginia 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History 1
James City County (Va.)--History 1
James City County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Jefferson County (W.Va.)--History 1
Jury Selection--Virginia 1
Justices of the peace--Virginia 1
King George County (Va.)--History 1
King and Queen County (Va.)--History 1
∧ less
 
Language
German 1
 
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 3
Booth family 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 1
Confederate States of America. Army. Virginia Volunteer Regiment, 32nd 1