Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Richard G. Dunn Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 D93
Scope and Contents

Papers, 1835-1881, of Richard G. Dunn, City Point, Prince George County, Va. including accounts of him and his wife, Sarah A. Dunn but mostly consisting of accounts of Dunn as executor of the estates of Daniel Eppes and Lucretia Thweatt and as assignee of J.E. Hubard. Includes recipes, 1848, for plum cake.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Nicolson Family Ledgers and Journals

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 N52, 76 N52 and 93 N52
Scope and Contents Collection contains account journals, some papers and other items of James M. Nicolson, a general merchant in Gloucester County, Virginia (1802-1869), an account book kept by Nicolson and Capt. John L. Hibble as Assistant Quarter Masters of the 26th Virginia Regiment, 1861-1864 (discusses slaves labors); a letter book of H. Yeatman & Co., merchants of Gloucester Court House, 1869-1870, which also contains some of Nicolson's correspondence; and ledger accounts, 1892-1899, for farming at...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Virginia Counties Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82co
Scope and Contents

Artificial collection of papers relating to various counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Includes current West Virginia Counties of Berkeley, Hardy, Jefferson, Morgan, Nicholas and Pendleton because the material was generated when these counties were part of Virginia.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Virginia--History X
  • Subject: Financial records X
  • Subject: Accounts X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Accounts 2
Correspondence 2
Financial records 2
Ledgers (Accounting) 2
Receipts (financial records) 2
∨ more
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
Accomack County (Va.)--History 1
Account books 1
Advertising cards 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History 1
Albemarle County (Va.)--History 1
Amelia County (Va.)--History 1
Amherst County (Va.)--History 1
Anti-slavery movements 1
Augusta County (Va.)--History 1
Bedford County (Va.)--History 1
Berkeley County (W.Va.)--History 1
Bible records 1
Booklets 1
Botetourt County (Va.)--History 1
Broadsides 1
Brunswick County (Va.)--History 1
Buckingham County (Va.)--History 1
Campbell County (Va.)--History 1
Caroline County (Va.)--History 1
Catalogs 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History 1
Charlotte County (Va.)--History 1
Chesterfield County (Va.)--History 1
Church records and registers--Virginia 1
Circulars (fliers) 1
Clarke County (Va.)--History 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
Confederate States of America. Army. Virginia Infantry Regiment, 26th 1
Cookery--Southern States 1
Cookery--Virginia 1
Criss Cross House (New Kent County, Va.) 1
Culpeper County (Va.)--History 1
Cumberland County (Va.)--History 1
Daybooks 1
Deeds 1
Deeds--Virginia 1
Design drawings 1
Dinwiddie County (Va.)--History 1
Dunmore County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Education--Virginia--History 1
Elizabeth City County (Va.)--History 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History 1
Executors and administrators--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Fairfax County (Va.)--History 1
Farm management--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Fauquier County (Va.)--History 1
Fayette County (W. Va.)--History 1
Fluvanna County (Va.)--History 1
Franklin County (Va.)--History 1
Frederick County (Va.)--History 1
General stores--Virginia 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--Merchants 1
Goochland County (Va.)--History 1
Grain--Milling--Virginia 1
Greenbrier County (Va.)--History 1
Halifax County (Va.)--History 1
Hanover County (Va.)--History 1
Hardy County (W.Va.)--History 1
Harrison County (W. Va.)--History 1
Henrico County (Va.)--History 1
Indians of North America--Virginia 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History 1
James City County (Va.)--History 1
Jefferson County (W.Va.)--History 1
Journals (accounts) 1
Jury Selection--Virginia 1
Justices of the peace--Virginia 1
King George County (Va.)--History 1
King William County (Va.)--History 1
King and Queen County (Va.)--History 1
Lancaster County (Va.)--History 1
Land grants--Virginia 1
Lawyers--Virginia--History 1
Lee County (Va.)--History 1
Legal documents 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Loudoun County (Va.)--History 1
Louisa County (Va.)--History 1
Lunenburg County (Va.)--History 1
Madison County (Va.)--History 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Marriage certificates 1
Marriage records 1
Mathews County (Va.)--History 1
Mecklenburg County (Va.)--History 1
Middlesex County (Va.)--History 1
Minutes 1
Monongalia County (W. Va.)--History--19th century 1
Montgomery County (Va.)--History 1
Morgan County (W.Va.)--History--19th century 1
Nansemond County (Va.)--History 1
Nelson County (Va.)--History 1
∧ less
 
Names
Dunn, Richard G. 1
Dunn, Sarah A. 1
Eppes, Daniel 1
Hubard, J. F. 1
Nicolson, James Monroe 1
∨ more
Thweatt, Lucretia 1
Virginia. General Court 1
Yeatman, H.  & Co. 1
∧ less