Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6

College Papers Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 14
Scope and Contents

This collection includes a variety of material formats and subjects from throughout the College's history.

Hall Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 90 H14
Scope and Contents This collection consists of the papers of the Hall and Moore families of New York, Richmond, Va. and Williamsburg, Va. Includes wills, estate papers, legal and financial transactions, 1810-1915, of Jacob Hall, Sarah Hall and Cunningham Hall; and Bishop Richard Channing Moore, Virginia Moore, Harriet Glenworth Moore, Margaretta Moore and Louise Moore. Contains correspondence, 1854-1876, between Zebulon S. Farland and Ellen Douglas Gordon Farland; letters, 1906-1928, to Margaret (Farland)...

Phoenix Literary Society Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.005
Scope and Contents

This collection contains minutes, official correspondence, treasurer's books, and financial records of the Phoenix Literary Society, a College of William & Mary student group in the 19th-20th centuries.

Office of the President. Lyon Gardiner Tyler Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 2.07
Scope and Contents Acc. 1980.123: One box containing biographical material; engravings; lectures; addresses; publications; an article about the Gardiner Manor in New York; Tyler's application for the William and Mary presidency; testimonials; a calling card; correspondence, including a letter to Mrs. Alex S. Porter (circa 1917), possibly referring to Bound Volume no. 13. Acc. 1984.019: This accession is composed of fifteen boxes of Tyler's correspondence and other material as President and...

Robb-Bernard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 R54
Scope and Contents Papers, 1800-1901, of and relating to John Hipkins and John Hipkins Bernard (mostly accounts); of and relating to members of the Hipkins, Bernard and Robb families; and relating to the Hipkins-Bernard-Robb home "Rose Hill," Caroline County, Va. (later renamed "Gay Mont") and to Bernard's lands in Alabama, Texas and Arkansas. Includes diaries, correspondence, poems, accounts and account books of women (Elizabeth Hipkins, Jane Gay Robertson Bernard, and Helen Struan Bernard Robb); and legal...

William G. Stanard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00579
Scope and Contents Letters, 1888-1928, written to William G. Stanard, secretary of the Virginia Historical Society and editor of the Virginia Magazine of History and Biography concerning historical and genealogical matters. Includes letters from Benjamin Stoddert Ewell, J. Franklin Jameson, Lyon G. Tyler, and W. A. R. Goodwin. Some of the letters concern the College of William and Mary and the history of Williamsburg, Va. June 15, 1925, letter from W. G. Stanard to E.G. Swem concerning a portrait of General R....

Filtered By

  • Subject: Virginia--History X
  • Subject: College of William and Mary--History--19th century X
  • Subject: College of William and Mary--History--20th century X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 4
Financial records 3
Account books 2
Education, Higher--Virginia--History 2
Genealogy 2
∨ more
Legal documents 2
Manuscripts (document genre) 2
Photographs 2
Poems 2
Reports 2
Virginia--Genealogy 2
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 1
Alabama--History--19th century 1
American Red Cross--History--World War II period 1
American periodicals--Virginia--History 1
Awards and scholarships 1
Battleships--United States--History 1
Buildings and Grounds 1
Buildings and Grounds--Fires--1859 1
Canada--Description and travel 1
Caroline County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Caroline County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Certificates 1
Chandler Court (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Charter Day 1
Chemical warfare--United States--History--20th century. 1
Church of England--Virginia--History 1
Clubs--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Coeducation--United States--History--20th century 1
Coeducation--Virginia 1
College of William and Mary--History--17th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
Course work 1
Diaries 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--18th century 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Engravings (Prints) 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--19th century 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--20th century 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Germany--History--Allied occupation, 1945- 1
History of the College--Reconstruction efforts after the war 1
Indians of North America--Virginia 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History 1
Literature--Societies, etc 1
Maine--Description and travel 1
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Minutes 1
Notebooks 1
Petitions 1
Philippines--History 1
Publications 1
Receipts (financial records) 1
Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Scrapbooks 1
Slavery--Virginia--18th century 1
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 1
United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 1
United States--History--Revolutionary War--Hospitals 1
United States--Revolutionary War--1775-1783 1
United States--Women--History 1
Universities and Colleges--Finance 1
Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Women--History--Virginia 1
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 1
World War, 1914-1918 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
World War, 1939-1945--European Front 1
World War, 1939-1945--Japan 1
World War, 1939-1945--Pacific Area 1
Yearbooks 1
∧ less
 
Language
Dutch; Flemish 1
French 1
German 1
Latin 1
 
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 2
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 2
American Chemical Society 1
American Red Cross 1
Bernard Family 1