Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Grace Warren Landrum Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.013
Scope and Contents

This collection contains biographical materials, correspondence, notebooks, scrapbooks, and other material related to former College of William and Mary Dean of Women Grace Warren Landrum from 1890-1995. Also included in the collection are dance and banquet programs; information about the dedication of Landrum Hall; and programs, news clippings, and photographs relating to the Matthew Whaley School from 1931-1932.

Morton Genealogy Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 90 M85 and 82.7
Scope and Contents Genealogy material compiled by Mr. William S. Morton and his wife, Mrs. Margaret H. Morton of Farmville, Virginia which trace the descendants of Joseph Morton of Prince Edward County, Virginia and allied families.  Includes primary source material, such as the 1830 daybook of the J. J. Dupuy Company of Charlotte Court House. Also, contains typescript of Richard Lee Morton's copy of Hugh Blair Grigsby's notes on the Robert Rose Diary  and of William Cryer's transcript of the Charles Campbell...

Morton Genealogy Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss.90.M85 Mss.82.7
Scope and Contents Genealogy material compiled by Mr. William S. Morton and his wife, Mrs. Margaret H. Morton of Farmville, Virginia which trace the descendants of Joseph Morton of Prince Edward County, Virginia and allied families.  Includes primary source material, such as the 1830 daybook of the J. J. Dupuy Company of Charlotte Court House. Also, contains typescript of Richard Lee Morton's copy of Hugh Blair Grigsby's notes on the Robert Rose Diary  and of William Cryer's transcript of the Charles Campbell...