Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 10 of 17

G. P. Agee Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Aa1
Scope and Contents

Contains accounts receivable probably due G. P. Agee, administrator of the estate of W. C. Agee of Buckingham County, Va. Also includes copies of letters written by Francis West.

Austin-Twyman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 69 Au7
Scope and Contents Papers, 1765 (1800-1890) 1939, of the Austin, Twyman, Spiller and Horsley families of Amherst and Buckingham counties, Virginia.The papers include correspondence, accounts, legal papers and manuscript volumes. Includes papers of Archibald Austin (1772-1837), member of Congress, 1817-1819, member of the Virginia House of Delegates, 1815-1816, 1835-1837, his wife, Grace R. (Booker) Austin and their children, James M. Austin, John Austin and Bernard Austin, Grace Austin and Frances...

Ayres Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 Ay7
Scope and Contents Correspondence, 1833-1855, of members of the Ayres family including John W. Ayres at Chillicothe and Cincinnati, Ohio; and Fort Madison and Agency City, Iowa (with his father John B. Ayres at Diana Mills, Buckingham County, Va.), Robert H. Ayres, Hillsboro, Ohio and Jackson, Tenn. (with John B. Ayres, Matthias L. Ayres and Suckie Ayres) and Nathan W. Ayres (with Matthias L. Ayres and William Ford & Co., Richmond, Va. Letters concern the Methodist Church, abolitionists, politics,...

Buckingham County, Va. Merchant's Ledger, II

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame52u
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1883-1885, of an unidentified merchant in Buckingham County, Va.

Buckingham County, Va. Merchant's Daybook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame40u
Scope and Contents

Daybook, 1871-1873, of an unidentified merchant, in Buckingham County, Va.

Buckingham County, Va. Merchant's Journal

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame11u Oversize
Scope and Contents

Journal, 1830-1831, of an unidentified merchant in Buckingham County, Va. 298 p. : bound volume ; 40 cm.

Buckingham County, Va. Merchant's Ledger, I

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame48u Oversize
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1880-1882, of an unidentified merchant, of [Buckingham County, Va.]

Buckingham Female Collegiate Institute Indenture

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01090
Scope and Contents

Contemporary copy of deed selling 25 shares of stock in the Female College in Buckingham County, Va.

Garth Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 G19
Scope and Contents This inventory contains personal correspondence, business correspondence and accounts, receipts, loans and promissory notes, legal documents, tax information, and land records of the Jesse Garth family, Charlottesville, Albemarle Co., Virginia, The majority of the inventory deals with correspondence chiefly from 1800-1854, between family members, mostly the adult children of Jesse and Elizabeth Garth, fl. 1798-1854, especially Lucy E. B. Garth, fl. 1820-1849; Sarah Garth Goodman, fl....

James Harris Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 H23
Scope and Contents

Letters, 1845-1852, received by James Harris at Diana Mills, Buckingham County, Va. Several of the letters as well as a printed circular, 1854, concern tobacco prices and letter, 2 March [18]52, written by brother William A. Harris concerns estate of another brother Benjamin [Harris ?].

Filtered By

  • Subject: Virginia--History X
  • Subject: Buckingham County (Va.)--History X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Buckingham County (Va.)--History--19th century 12
Account books 8
Correspondence 6
Buckingham County (Va.)--History 5
Merchants--Virginia--History--19th century 5
∨ more
Daybooks 4
Ledgers (Accounting) 4
Legal documents 4
Merchants--Virginia--Buckingham County 4
United States--History--War of 1812 4
Campbell County (Va.)--History 3
Diaries 3
Financial records 3
Prince Edward County (Va.)--History 3
Charlotte County (Va.)--History--19th century 2
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 2
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 2
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Cumberland County (Va.) 2
Deeds 2
Education--Virginia--History--19th century 2
Genealogy 2
Manuscripts (document genre) 2
Notebooks 2
Petitions 2
Research notes 2
Slavery--Virginia--History--19th century 2
Typescripts 2
Virginia--Genealogy 2
Virginia--History 2
Virginia--Militia 2
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 2
Abolitionists 1
Accomack County (Va.)--History 1
Accounts 1
Advertising cards 1
Agriculture--Virginia--19th century 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History 1
Albemarle County (Va.)--History 1
Albemarle County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Amelia County (Va.)--History 1
Amherst County (Va.)--History 1
Amherst County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Anti-slavery movements 1
Architecture, Domestic--Virginia 1
Augusta County (Va.)--History 1
Bedford County (Va.)--History 1
Berkeley County (W.Va.)--History 1
Bible records 1
Booklets 1
Botetourt County (Va.)--History 1
Broadsides 1
Brunswick County (Va.)--History 1
Caroline County (Va.)--History 1
Carriage and wagon making 1
Catalogs 1
Certificates 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History 1
Charlotte County (Va.)--History 1
Cherokee Indians 1
Chesterfield County (Va.)--History 1
Church records and registers--Virginia 1
Cincinnati (Ohio)--History--19th century 1
Circulars (fliers) 1
Clarke County (Va.)--History 1
Criss Cross House (New Kent County, Va.) 1
Culpeper County (Va.)--History 1
Cumberland County (Va.)--History 1
Deeds--Virginia 1
Dinwiddie County (Va.)--History 1
Dueling--Virginia 1
Dunmore County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Education--Virginia--History 1
Elizabeth City County (Va.)--History 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History 1
Executors and administrators--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Executors and administrators--Virginia--History--20th century 1
Fairfax County (Va.)--History 1
Farms--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Fauquier County (Va.)--History 1
Fayette County (W. Va.)--History 1
Fluvanna County (Va.)--History 1
Franklin County (Va.)--History 1
Frederick County (Va.)--History 1
Freedmen--Virginia--History 1
General stores--Virginia 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 1
Goochland County (Va.)--History 1
Grain--Milling--Virginia 1
Greenbrier County (Va.)--History 1
Halifax County (Va.)--History 1
Hanover County (Va.)--History 1
Hardy County (W.Va.)--History 1
Harrison County (W. Va.)--History 1
Henrico County (Va.)--History 1
Indians of North America--History--19th century 1
Indians of North America--Virginia 1
Inventories 1
Iowa--History--19th century 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History 1
∧ less
 
Names
Morton family 2
Morton, Estelle 2
Morton, Margaret H. 2
Morton, Richard Lee, 1889-1974 2
Austin family 1