Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Morton Genealogy Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 90 M85 and 82.7
Scope and Contents Genealogy material compiled by Mr. William S. Morton and his wife, Mrs. Margaret H. Morton of Farmville, Virginia which trace the descendants of Joseph Morton of Prince Edward County, Virginia and allied families.  Includes primary source material, such as the 1830 daybook of the J. J. Dupuy Company of Charlotte Court House. Also, contains typescript of Richard Lee Morton's copy of Hugh Blair Grigsby's notes on the Robert Rose Diary  and of William Cryer's transcript of the Charles Campbell...

Morton Genealogy Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss.90.M85 Mss.82.7
Scope and Contents Genealogy material compiled by Mr. William S. Morton and his wife, Mrs. Margaret H. Morton of Farmville, Virginia which trace the descendants of Joseph Morton of Prince Edward County, Virginia and allied families.  Includes primary source material, such as the 1830 daybook of the J. J. Dupuy Company of Charlotte Court House. Also, contains typescript of Richard Lee Morton's copy of Hugh Blair Grigsby's notes on the Robert Rose Diary  and of William Cryer's transcript of the Charles Campbell...

Robb-Bernard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 R54
Scope and Contents Papers, 1800-1901, of and relating to John Hipkins and John Hipkins Bernard (mostly accounts); of and relating to members of the Hipkins, Bernard and Robb families; and relating to the Hipkins-Bernard-Robb home "Rose Hill," Caroline County, Va. (later renamed "Gay Mont") and to Bernard's lands in Alabama, Texas and Arkansas. Includes diaries, correspondence, poems, accounts and account books of women (Elizabeth Hipkins, Jane Gay Robertson Bernard, and Helen Struan Bernard Robb); and legal...

William G. Stanard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00579
Scope and Contents Letters, 1888-1928, written to William G. Stanard, secretary of the Virginia Historical Society and editor of the Virginia Magazine of History and Biography concerning historical and genealogical matters. Includes letters from Benjamin Stoddert Ewell, J. Franklin Jameson, Lyon G. Tyler, and W. A. R. Goodwin. Some of the letters concern the College of William and Mary and the history of Williamsburg, Va. June 15, 1925, letter from W. G. Stanard to E.G. Swem concerning a portrait of General R....

Filtered By

  • Subject: Virginia--Genealogy X
  • Subject: College of William and Mary--History--20th century X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Diaries 3
Genealogy 3
Buckingham County (Va.)--History 2
Campbell County (Va.)--History 2
Charlotte County (Va.)--History--19th century 2
∨ more  
Language
Dutch; Flemish 1
French 1
 
Names
Morton family 2
Morton, Estelle 2
Morton, Margaret H. 2
Morton, Richard Lee, 1889-1974 2
American Chemical Society 1