Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Grigsby-Galt Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2009.308 and 2011.269
Scope and Contents This collection contains the family papers of members of the Grigsby and Galt Families. Mary Blair Grigsby married William W. Galt in 1881.  The collection contains papers of various members of the Grigsby family, particulary Hugh Blair Grigsby who was a historian and Chancellor of The College of William and Mary and his son, Hugh Carrington Grigsby who lived his entire life at the family farm, Edgehill, in Charlotte County, Virginia. The collection also contains the personal...

Amos Koontz Papers I

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 K83
Scope and Contents The collection consists mainly of certificates presented to Amos R. Koontz, M.D., by the army, together with his medals in a frame, and membership certificates in organizations. Included is a competition for designs for National Military Dress (1809); and shoemaker’s account books of Harden Keyser (1849-1861), one of which Mattie Keyser used as a scrapbook at a later period and in which she wrote autograph poems; a souvenir booklet of the Panama Pacific Exposition (1915); and genealogical...

Order of the First Families of Virginia Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01246
Scope and Contents

Photocopy of the certication of incorporation of the Order of the First Families of Virginia, 1607-1620, with accompanying correspondence designating the College of William and Mary as the home of the Charter. Also included is a document signed by George M. Bryant, Jr., of the State Corporation Commission, which verified that the photocopy was a true copy of the charter.

Photostats likely made in 1979 or 1980. Certificate dated 1980, program dated 1979.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Virginia--Genealogy X
  • Subject: Certificates X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Certificates 2
Clippings (information artifacts) 2
Correspondence 2
Genealogy 2
Photographs 2
∨ more  
Language
Spanish; Castilian 1
 
Names
Carrington family 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
Eastern Publishing Co 1
Galt family 1
Galt, William Richard, 1818-1892 1