Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Baytop-Fitzhugh Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00111
Scope and Contents The inventory includes letters, 1851-1861, and accounts, 1840-1866, of Rufus King Fitzhugh and his wife Henrietta Ellen (Baytop) Fitzhugh of Stanardsville, Greene County, Virginia. Most letters to Henrietta are from her mother Lucy Taliaferro (Catlett) Baytop, and her sisters Rowena, Lucy Ann, and Eugenia, all of Springfield, Gloucester County, Virginia. The collection also includes letters from her sister-in-law Mary F. Fitzhugh of Fredericksburg, Virginia. The letters relate...

Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B85
Scope and Contents Papers, 1780-1929, of the Brown, Coalter, Tucker families including the papers of John Coalter (1769-1838), Judge of the Supreme Court of Appeals of Virginia, and John Thompson Brown (1802-1836), member of the Virginia House of Delegates.Among the correspondents are Maria (Rind) Coalter, St. George Tucker, William Munford, Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter, St. George Tucker Coalter, Frances Bland (Coalter) Brown, the Rev. Moses D. Hoge, and Henry Peronneau Brown.This...

William Booth Taliaferro Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...

Filtered By

  • Subject: United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 X
  • Subject: Receipts (financial records) X
  • Subject: United States--Slavery X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 2
Diaries 2
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 2
Legal documents 2
Agendas (administrative records) 1
∨ more
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 1
American poetry--19th century 1
Anti-slavery movements 1
Architecture, Domestic--Virginia 1
Barbour County (W. Va.)--History, Military--19th century. 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
Education--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Embargo, 1807-1809 1
Farm management 1
Genealogy 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--Genealogy. 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Greene County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Harpers Ferry (W. Va.)--History--John Brown's Raid, 1859 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Maps 1
Marriage-Virginia-Gloucester County 1
Photographs 1
Princeton University--History 1
Programs 1
Reconstruction (U.S. history, 1865-1877) 1
Reports 1
Slavery--Southern States--History 1
Slavery--Virginia--History--18th century 1
Springs--Virginia 1
Technical reports 1
Transcripts 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Maps 1
United States--History--Mexican War, 1845-1848 1
United States--History--War of 1812 1
United States--Politics and Government 1
United States--Religious History--Christianity 1
University of Virginia--History--19th century 1
Virginia Military Institute--History--19th century 1
Virginia--Genealogy 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Virginia--Maps 1
Virginia--Politics and Government 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--18th century 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 1
Virginia. General Assembly. House of Delegates 1
∧ less
 
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 2
Archer, William Segar, 1789-1855 1
Baytop family 1
Baytop, Lucy Taliaferro Catlett 1
Booth family 1