Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Austin-Twyman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 69 Au7
Scope and Contents Papers, 1765 (1800-1890) 1939, of the Austin, Twyman, Spiller and Horsley families of Amherst and Buckingham counties, Virginia.The papers include correspondence, accounts, legal papers and manuscript volumes. Includes papers of Archibald Austin (1772-1837), member of Congress, 1817-1819, member of the Virginia House of Delegates, 1815-1816, 1835-1837, his wife, Grace R. (Booker) Austin and their children, James M. Austin, John Austin and Bernard Austin, Grace Austin and Frances...

Chappelear Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 C38
Scope and Contents Papers, 1876-1959, of Benjamin Curtis Chappelear including manuscript and printed maps of Fauquier, Loudoun, Clarke, and Warren counties, Va.; Virginia state maps; United States Department of the Interior Geological Survey Maps of areas in Virginia and West Virginia; notes concerning land records and manuscript volumes which include account books collected by Chappelear of blacksmiths, farmers, postmasters, students, tanners, and operators of general stores. The collection also includes...

William Booth Taliaferro Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...

Filtered By

  • Subject: United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 X
  • Subject: Manuscripts (document genre) X
  • Subject: Legal documents X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Account books 2
Correspondence 2
Genealogy 2
Maps 2
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 2
∨ more
Virginia Military Institute--History--19th century 2
Virginia--Genealogy 2
Virginia--Maps 2
Agendas (administrative records) 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 1
Amherst County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Barbour County (W. Va.)--History, Military--19th century. 1
Blacksmithing 1
Blacksmithing--Virginia 1
Buckingham County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Chicago (Ill.)--History--19th century 1
Clarke County (Va.)--Maps 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
Daybooks 1
Design drawings 1
Diaries 1
Farm management--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Farm management--Virginia--History--20th century 1
Farms--Shenandoah River Valley (Va. and W. Va.) 1
Fauquier County (Va.)--History 1
Fauquier County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Fauquier County (Va.)--Maps 1
Financial records 1
General stores--Virginia 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--Genealogy. 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Harpers Ferry (W. Va.)--History--John Brown's Raid, 1859 1
Hopewell (Va.)--History 1
Land grants--Virginia 1
Ledgers (Accounting) 1
Loudoun County (Va.)--Maps 1
Medicine--Formulae, receipts, prescriptions 1
Medicine--Practice--Virginia 1
Medicine--Study and teaching--Virginia 1
Merchants--Virginia--Fauquier County 1
Photographs 1
Programs 1
Receipts (financial records) 1
Reconstruction (U.S. history, 1865-1877) 1
Registers (lists) 1
Registers of birth, etc 1
Reports 1
Retail trade--Virginia--History 1
Roads--Virginia 1
Schools--Virginia 1
Shoemakers--Virginia 1
Slavery--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Slaves--United States--Correspondence 1
Slaves--Virginia--Correspondence 1
Slaves--Virginia--Social conditions 1
Tanners 1
Tanning--History--19th century 1
Technical reports 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Maps 1
United States--History--Mexican War, 1845-1848 1
United States--History--War of 1812 1
United States--Politics and Government 1
United States--Slavery 1
Universities and Colleges 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Virginia--Politics and Government 1
Virginia. General Assembly. House of Delegates 1
Warren County (Va.)--Maps 1
West Virginia--Maps 1
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 1
∧ less
 
Names
Austin family 1
Austin, Archibald, 1772-1837 1
Booth family 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
Francisco, Peter, d. 1831 1