Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5

Austin Brockenbrough and Anne Gordon Brockenbrough Baby Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Sc21
Scope and Contents

Baby book, ca. 1899-1910, kept for Austin Brockenbrough, Jr. and Anne Gordon Brockenbrough. The book contains photographs, lists of presents, locks of hair, newspaper clippings, and a list of wedding presents.

Joseph T. Miller Day Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame94
Scope and Contents

Day book, 1854-1861, of Joseph T. Miller, merchant, and of his estate, 1862-1863. Some pages were used as a scrapbook for newspaper clippings.  Many entries for people living in Rockingham County, Virginia.

Massachusetts State Democratic Party Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Scp1
Scope and Contents

Scrapbook, 1839-1860, of newspaper clippings and pamphlets concerning the Democratic Party. The volume includes speeches by Benjamin Franklin Hallett and proceedings of the Massachusetts State Democratic Conventions, 1839 and 1840.

Scrapbook, VII

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Sc34
Scope and Contents

Scrapbook, 1886-1896, of an unidentified person which contains newspaper clippings pasted over a cash book, 1856.

Scrapbook and Account Book (Clarke County, Va.)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss.MsV Sc30
Scope and Contents

Scrapbook, ca. 1860-1863, of an unidentified person pasted into the journal (account book), 1825-1829, of an unidentified merchant of Battletown [later Berryville, Clarke County, Va.] There are also loose papers, 1838-1893.