Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 51 - 58 of 58

Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/22/UA 59
Scope and Contents The records of the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance at the College of William and Mary holds material from the early 20th century to the present. The collection includes departmental administrative records, programs, scripts and playbooks, photographs, posters, as well as material from the Virginia Shakespeare Festival and the Grassroots Theatre Oral History Project.

Acc. 1998.20: ?

Tyler Family Papers, Group G

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 T97 Group G
Scope and Contents Papers, 1645-1917, of the Gardiner family, the Gilmer family, the family of St. George Tucker (1828-1863) and miscellaneous other people unrelated to the Tylers, Tuckers, Gilmers, or Gardiners. Boxes I-III contain papers (many are typescript copies) of the Gardiner family of New York. Include letters of Juliana McLachlan Gardiner, her sons David Lyon Gardiner, Alexander Gardiner and daughter Margaret Gardiner Beeckman. Boxes IV-V contain papers, 1814-1842, of the Gilmer...

Virginia Quitrents Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 V82
Scope and Contents Negative photostats of longhand transcripts of the 1704 Virginia quitrent lists for twenty counties. The lists give the names of landowners and acres held, with occasional comments on absentee landholders. Originals located at the Public Records Office, London, England.

George Washington Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 W25
Scope and Contents Photostats, typescripts, original and printed copies of letters and papers of and about George Washington, Martha Washington and Mary Ball Washington; manuscript of "The Washingtons of Sulgrave" by S. H. Lee Washington; portrait engravings and prints of George Washington and places and events associated with him, including an original pen and ink sketch [ca. 1790] by Benjamin H. Latrobe; a piece of sheet music written in honor of George Washington by George M. Cohan; and various maps. Original...

William and Mary Quarterly Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/07/UA 64
Scope and Contents Acc. 1988.001 consists of two boxes of correspondence arranged alphabetically.  The correspondence is primarily about business aspects of publishing the Quarterly, but also includes genealogical information, editorial comments, some article manuscripts, a list of advertisers (1910-1913), and some fliers. Acc. 1988.113 consists of one box of correspondence between Earl G. Swem and various  printers, authors, and others about the William and Mary Quarterly (2d Series)....

William and Mary Theatre Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 67
Scope and Contents Acc. 1979.007. William and Mary Theatre Records, circa 1975-1979. This series contains photographs and programs that were used by Howard Scammon in his book The William and Mary Theatre: 50 Years; layout sheets for the final copy and cover; correspondence; pre-publication material about fundraising; photocopy of a typed draft of the book. Acc. 1979.008.  William and Mary Theatre Records, 1926-1977. This series contains photographs, programs, and other materials from plays produced by...

Wood-Waller Typescripts

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01236
Scope and Contents Typescripts of letters; 1745-1754, from Henry Wood to Benjamin Waller. Concerns death of Joshua Fry. Letters are in verse form. Letters mention Williamsburg, VA. 12 items.

George Wythe Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 W99
Scope and Contents Copies of letters, 1781-1783, from George Wythe, Williamsburg, Va. , one to John Adams and another to Thomas Jefferson concerning the use of the College of William and Mary as a hospital. Also includes a magazine article about Wythe; newspaper copy of William Munford's oration at Wythe's funeral; correspondence, 1921, of Robert M. Hughes concerning a monument for Wythe's grave; a form book of Peter Tinsley, clerk of the High Court of Chancery which gives "Forms of Injunctions," Forms of...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Typescripts X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 4
Adams, John, 1735-1826 3
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 3
Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 3
∨ more
Lee, Robert Edward, 1807-1870 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of History 2
College of William and Mary. School of Business Administration 2
Early, Jubal Anderson, 1816-1894 2
Gallatin, Albert (1761-1849) 2
Hill, D. H. (Daniel Harvey), 1821-1889 2
Jackson, Andrew, 1767-1845 2
Madison, James, 1751-1836 2
Madison, James, Jr., 1751-1836 2
Mahone, William, 1826-1895 2
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 2
Mason School of Business 2
Scammon, Howard, 1911-1999 2
Tucker, St. George, 1752-1827 2
Adams, John Quincy, 1767-1848 1
Alfriend, Frank H., 1841-1887 1
Alfriend, Frank Heath 1
Allan family 1
Anderson Seminary 1
Barron, James, 1769-1851 1
Beauregard, Pierre Gustave Toutant, 1818-1893 1
Beeckman, Margaret Gardiner, d. 1857 1
Bland family 1
Bland, Richard, 1710-1776 1
Borland, Roscius Cicero, d. 1847 1
Borland, Thomas Roscius, 1844-1900 1
Bragg, Braxton, 1817-1876 1
Brooks, Phillip, 1835-1983 1
Cabell, Joseph C. (Joseph Carrington), 1778-1856 1
Campbell family 1
Campbell, Charles, 1807-1876 1
Carter, Mary B. 1
Catron, Louis E. 1
Chaffee, Sarah Lamb 1
Clark, Graves Glenwood, 1894-1967 1
Clay, Henry, 1777-1852 1
Cocke, John Hartwell, 1780-1866 1
College of William and Mary. 1
College of William and Mary. College Development 1
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 1
College of William and Mary. Dean of the Faculty 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Anthropology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Art and Art History 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Biology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Fine Arts 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Modern Languages 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Psychology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Religious Studies 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Sociology 1
College of William and Mary. Endowment Association. 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Director of Development 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Grants and Research Administration 1
College of William and Mary. Office of University Development 1
College of William and Mary. Project Plus 1
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
College of William and Mary. School of Marine Science 1
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 1
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Copland, Charles 1
Cronin, David Edward, 1839-1925 1
Cryer, William 1
Curtis family 1
Custis, George Washington Parke, 1781-1857 1
Davis, Jefferson, 1808-1889 1
Decatur, Stephen, 1779-1820 1
Democratic Party (U.S.) 1
Dept. of Anthropology 1
Dept. of Applied Science 1
Dept. of Biology 1
Dept. of Computer Science 1
Dept. of Economics 1
Dept. of Fine Arts 1
Dept. of Geology 1
Dept. of Government 1
Dept. of History 1
Dept. of Military Science 1
Dept. of Modern Languages and Literatures 1
Dept. of Music 1
Dept. of Philosophy 1
Dept. of Physical Education 1
Dept. of Physics 1
Dept. of Psychology 1
Dept. of Religious Studies 1
Dept. of Sociology 1
Development Office--Endowment Assocation 1
Duponceau, Peter Etienne, 1760-1844 1
Edwards family 1
Elliott, Jesse D. (Jesse Duncan), 1782-1845 1
Elliott, Jesse Duncan, 1782-1845 1
∧ less