Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 2 of 2

Richard Manning Bucktrout Daybook and Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1997.15
Scope and Contents The following description is from the preface to the digital version of the book and was written by Terry Meyers. Daybook; 1850-1866; of Richard M. Bucktrout, merchant and mortician at Williamsburg, Va. Richard Manning Bucktrout's meticulous entries in his Daybook and Ledger form a diary, a detailed account of daily life and death in a small, but historically important, Virginia town for sixteen years before, during, and briefly after the Civil War....

Civil War Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 C76
Scope and Contents The Civil War Collection is an artificial collection of material, chiefly 1861-1865, pertaining to the American Civil War including items from both Union and Confederate forces. The collection includes official correspondence, general and special orders, descriptions of campaigns and battles, articles concerning the war, and artifacts. There are pardons, poems, songs, autographs, maps, muster rolls, pen and ink sketches of camp life, engineers' drawings, and a memorandum of signals used by...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Transcripts X
  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Account books 1
Blackwater, Battle of, 1863 1
Camp Allen (Jamestown Island, Va.) 1
College of William and Mary--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Confederate States of America. Army. Virginia Infantry Regiment, 14th 1
∨ more
Culpeper County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Daybooks 1
Drawings and graphics 1
Financial records 1
Fredericksburg (Va.), Battle of, 1862 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Hampton (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Index Cards 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Louisa County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Maps 1
Maps--United States 1
Merchants--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Military pensions. 1
Morticians 1
Orders (military records) 1
Peninsular Campaign, 1862 1
Petersburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Philosophy and religion 1
Poems 1
Political cartoons 1
Portsmouth (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Publications 1
Receipts (financial records) 1
Richmond (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Rosters 1
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 1
Suffolk, Battle of, Va., 1863 1
Surry County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Surry County (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--African Americans 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Diaries 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Hospitals 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Maps 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Naval operations--Confederate States 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Participation, African American 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Poetry 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Regimental histories--Army of the Potomac 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Songs and music 1
United States. Army--Supplies and stores 1
United States. Army. New York Infantry Regiment, 142nd (1861-1865) 1
United States. Army. New York Volunteers, 55th. Company C 1
United States. Army. Pennsylvania Infantry Regiment, 61st 1
United States. Navy--History--Civil War 1
Vicksburg (Miss.)--History 1
Virginia--History 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Virginia--Maps 1
Watercolors (drawings) 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg, Battle of, Williamsburg, Va., 1862 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
∧ less
 
Names
United States. Army. Massachusetts Infantry Regiment, 10th 1
United States. Army. Massachusetts Infantry Regiment, 1st 1
United States. Army. Massachusetts Infantry Regiment, 22nd 1
United States. Army. Massachusetts Mounted Rifles, 1st 1
United States. Army. New York Infantry Regiment, 70th 1