Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Henrietta S. Fitzhugh Collection

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00924
Scope and Contents Diary of Henrietta S. Fitzhugh of a trip. Includes letters concerning the diary, the Washington, Fitzhugh and Meade Families genealogy, news clippings concerning Washington land, Washington royal blood and family obituaries, pencil drawing of a Washington silhouette, letter with Fitzhugh/Meade genealogy information, Colonial Dames invitation to unveiling of tablet in memory of George Washington at Ravenswood, West Virginia (1932), and correspondence with Mrs. Archie Q. Brockenbrough of New...

J.T. McAllister's Notebooks on Revolutionary War and Virginia Counties

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1930.108
Scope and Contents Notebooks of typescript or handwritten abstracts of land documents and Revolutionary War records kept by J[oseph] T . McAllister, a lawyer from Warm Springs, Virginia.  Most of the land abstracts are from Bath County, Virginia from the late 1700's to mid 1800's, though some records are from the 1910/11 era for Bath County and 1904 era for Highland County.  The Revolutionary transcripts include many  war service declarations from many Virginia Counties. He was author of several...

Stith Family Genealogy Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2010.428
Scope and Contents Working papers and correspondence of Estie Stith Crabbe in preparation for a book on the genealogy of the Stith Family, Hardaway Family and collateral families.  Includes research notes, typed transcriptions of research material and correspondence with professional genealogists, researchers from her family and Stith Family members from all over the United States.  Estie Stith Crabbe typed transcriptions of much of her research, including many letters she received from researchers and Stith...