Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 11 - 20 of 20

Office of Institutional Research Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/01/UA 119
Scope and Contents Acc. 1983.086: This accession contains reports for the Office for Civil Rights (1972-1978); rosters of classified staff (1974-1978); and faculty (1973-1980); a tenure workload study (1975-1976); reports to the State Council of Higher Education (SCHEV) (1966-1978); PDM/ACM/DMM reports; materials for making SDM, SCHEV B-3, SCHEV A-1, and PDM reports; the IEP Pilot Study. Acc. 1985.068: This accession contains files for HEGIS, NCES, NSF, SACS, AASCU, ACE, OCR, DPT, and the Virginia...

Judicial Systems Committee Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 216
Scope and Contents This collection contains a questionnaire, a computer printout of results, and a report created by the Judicial Systems Committee.

McGavock Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.1 M17
Scope and Contents Papers (including correspondence, legal documents, and accounts) of James McGavock (1728-1812), his son James McGavock (1764-1838) and his grandsons James McGavock (1804-1839) and Stephen McGavock (1807-1880). Many of the papers concern lead mines at Fort Chiswell, Va, slavery, agriculture, aspects of the Revolutionary War, and other.  Included are a list of parish levies before 1776; receipts for supplies issued at Fort Chiswell, Wythe County, Va. and at Fort Patrick Henry, Tenn. for an...

Northern Neck Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 N81
Scope and Contents Papers, 1672-1936, relating to the Northern Neck of Virginia. Includes plat, 1672, of 40 acres of land belonging to Ambrose Fielding and Jon Southerland and surveyed by Jo. Haynie; photocopy of warrant, 1694, for a survey and grant of Doeg's Island to William Sherwood (signed by Marguerite [Margaret] Culpeper, [Thomas, Lord] Fairfax, Catherine Fairfax, Alexander Culpeper and agents W[illia]m Fitzhugh and George Brent); typescript of petition, 1783, of Robert, Lord Fairfax and Denny Martin...

Laura Parrish Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.036
Scope and Contents This collection contains completed questionnaires sent to women who attended William and Mary between 1918 and 1945, keypunch cards recording the data, computer printouts, and a code book. This data was gathered by Laura Parrish for her thesis "When Mary Entered with her Brother William: Women Students at the College of William and Mary, 1918-1945" (M. A. Thesis, College of William and Mary, 1988).

Plat of "Marmion" in King George County, Virginia

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2006.06
Scope and Contents Plat of "Marmion", King George County,Virginia, property of Dangerfield Lewis.  Drawn by Gilbert Harrow, surveyor, September 1797. Other parcels noted are:  Fowkes's Land, Chatterton, Bomberry's and Eagle's Nest. Much of this area is part of the original patent of Ashtons.

Robert Preston Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 P92
Scope and Contents Papers of Robert Preston, surveyor of Washington County, Virginia, dated 1780-1864. Mostly unprocessed and the vast majority of items has not been described yet.Includes letters, from relatives in Ireland; financial and legal documents; surveys; plats; and memorandum books. Includes certificate, 22 December 1779, issued by the College of William and Mary appointing Robert Preston surveyor of Washington County, signed by Thomas Jefferson.  Some surveys for...

Surveying Collection

 File
Identifier: UA 246
Scope and Contents Survey accounts prepared by individual surveyors for Virginia Counties. Collection also includes licenses, bonds and correspondence. Most of the reports include the name of the purchaser, the amount of acreage surveyed, the fee charged, and the date. Many of the names have been transcribed in the descriptions, but often the writing is illegible and names are misspelled. The Royal Charter established the College of William and Mary, and Article XVI appointed the college...

Virginia Cities Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82ci
Scope and Contents Artificial collection of papers relating to various cities in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Virginia Counties Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.4 V82co
Scope and Contents Artificial collection of papers relating to various counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Includes current West Virginia Counties of Berkeley, Hardy, Jefferson, Morgan, Nicholas and Pendleton because the material was generated when these counties were part of Virginia.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Surveys (documents) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
College of William and Mary 3
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 2
Adams, Richard 1
Adams, Samuel 1
Armor, Thomas 1
∨ more
Baird family 1
Barron family 1
Blayton, James Blaine, Sr., (Dr.) 1
Boyd family 1
Brown family 1
Brown, Charles 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Cabell family 1
Cabell, Joseph C. (Joseph Carrington), 1778-1856 1
Cabell, William, 1730-1798 1
Cabell, William, Dr., 1700-1774 1
Cabell, William, b. 1759 1
Carrington family 1
Carrington, Ann 1
Carrington, Benjamin, 1768-1838 1
Carrington, Eliza 1
Carrington, Joseph, 1741-1802 1
Carrington, Mayo 1
Cloyd family 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College of William and Mary. 1
College of William and Mary. American Studies Program 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Anthropology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Biology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Computer Science 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of History 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Psychology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Sociology 1
College of William and Mary. Judicial Council 1
College of William and Mary. Judicial Systems Committee 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Institutional Research 1
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
College of William and Mary. Undergraduate Honor Council 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Crawford, William S., b. 1815 1
Crawford, William S., d. 1815 1
Crump family 1
Dept. of Sociology 1
Dunlop family 1
Faculty Assembly 1
Faculty--Meetings 1
Fry, Joshua, 1700 (ca.)-1754 1
Grace Street Gardens (Richmond, Va.) 1
Hampton Roads-Peninsula War Studies Committee 1
Henry, Patrick, 1736-1799 1
Hunter family 1
Hunter, R. M. T. (Robert Mercer Taliaferro), 1809-1887 1
Jennings, William, d. 1798 1
Lee, Henry, 1756-1818 1
Marshall, John, 1755-1835 1
McGavock family 1
McGavock, James, 1728-1812 1
McGavock, James, 1764-1838 1
McGavock, James, 1804-1839 1
McGavock, John Williamson, b. 1843 1
McGavock, Stephen, 1807-1880 1
Michaux, Lightfoot Solomon 1
Nicholas, Philip Norborne, 1773-1849 1
Parrish, Laura Frances 1
Preston Family 1
Preston, Robert, circa 1750-1831 1
Richmond Theatre (Richmond, Va.) 1
Rowzee family 1
School of Education 1
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia 1
The Virginia Comedians 1
Tyler, John, 1790-1862 1
Tyler, John, Jr., 1819-1898 1
United States. Army. Massachusetts Volunteer Infantry Regiment, 25th 1
University of Virginia 1
Virginia. General Court 1
Williamsburg Businessmen's Association (Va.) 1
Williamsburg Female Academy (Williamsburg, Va) 1
Williamsburg Male Academy (Williamsburg, Va) 1
Williamsburg Military School (Williamsburg, Va) 1
∧ less