Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 31 - 40 of 79

Goodwin Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 78 G63
Scope and Contents Letters, memoirs, journals, sermons, monographs, genealogical material concerning the Goodwin, Archer, Silvester, Ballard and Smith families. The bulk of the collection is comprised of the papers of Frederick Deane Goodwin, an Episcopal minister.  Bishop William Meade is a correspondent.  Correspondence between Frederick Deane Goodwin's immediate family is included and papers of his son, Edward Lewis Goodwin, an Episcopal minister and his granddaughter, Mary Frances Goodwin, a...

Grigsby-Galt Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2009.308 and 2011.269
Scope and Contents This collection contains the family papers of members of the Grigsby and Galt Families. Mary Blair Grigsby married William W. Galt in 1881.  The collection contains papers of various members of the Grigsby family, particulary Hugh Blair Grigsby who was a historian and Chancellor of The College of William and Mary and his son, Hugh Carrington Grigsby who lived his entire life at the family farm, Edgehill, in Charlotte County, Virginia. The collection also contains the personal papers...

Guy Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett.  Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations.  Includes...

Evelyn M. Hailey Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2011.425, 2011.517, and 2011.623
Scope and Contents Papers, circa 1970s-1990s, of Evelyn Momsen Hailey (1922-2011) of Norfolk, Virginia. Hailey served as a member of the Virginia House of Delegates from 1974 to 1981 and as a member of the State Senate from 1981 to 1982. She was active with women's rights organizations and environmental protection and an avid supporter of  Equal Rights Amendment legislation.  Her papers include correspondence, clippings, speeches, and printed material, campaign materials, and other materials related to her...

Channing M. Hall III Williamsburg, Virginia Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1999.19a and Additions
Scope and Contents The collection includes personal as well as offical papers of Channing M. Hall III of Williamsburg. Hall was a member of the Williamsburg City Council and most of the collection concerns the government of the Williamsburg, Virginia.

John Lesslie Hall Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.021
Scope and Contents Collection of John Lesslie Hall, a William and Mary faculty member from 1888-1928. The collection includes biographical material; notebooks; publications; pictures; speeches and addresses; Notes on Bruton Parish Church; correspondence; and tax levies.

John Lesslie Hall, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 78 H14
Scope and Contents Papers, 1937-1973, of Admiral John Lesslie Hall, Jr. of Williamsburg and Alexandria, Va. and while stationed at Pearl Harbor, San Francisco and Norfolk, Va. The papers are both personal and professional. The collection contains material concerning World War II Operations TORCH (North Africa), BIGOT-HUSKY, AVALANCHE (Salerno), NEPTUNE-OVERLORD, and as well as the Army-Navy joint agreement on Normandy. Also includes material pertaining to his work with the USO, the Naval War College, Army War...

Thomas W. Harris Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 H24
Scope and Contents Papers, 1837-1889, of Thomas W. Harris, Littleton, Warren County, N. C. Included is correspondence from William H. Harris of Yalabusha County, Miss. and C.A. Harris of Baltimore, Md.; and a speech, 5 June 1889, given by Thomas W. Harris before the Alumni Association of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill at the Centennial Anniversary Celebration.

Henry Clay Speech Broadside (Taylorsville, Virginia)

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00228
Scope and Contents Printed broadside of speech by “The Hon. Henry Clay, of Kentucky, delivered June 27, 1840, on the occasion of a Public Dinner, given in compliment to him, at Taylorsville, in his native county of Hanover, in the State of Virginia.”  Hanover, Virginia.  June 27, 1840.

John C. Hensell Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 H42
Scope and Contents Sermon notes and sermons of Rev. John C. Hensell (b. 1809) of Middlebrook, Augusta County, Va.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Speeches X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 11
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 6
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 4
Office of the President 4
Virginia State Senate 4
∨ more
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 4
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 3
College of William and Mary. Office of the President 3
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 3
Currie, Clifford W. 3
Democratic Party (U.S.) 3
Godwin, Edwin Mills, Jr., 1914-1999 3
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 3
Paschall, Davis Young, 1911-2001 3
Republican Party (U.S.) 3
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 3
United States Congress 3
American Library Association 2
Associated and Branch Campuses--Virginia Associated Research Campus 2
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 2
Clay, Henry, 1777-1852 2
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 2
College of William and Mary. School of Education 2
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 2
Cook, Margaret C. 2
Democratic Party (Va.) 2
Development Office--Endowment Association 2
Eisenhower, Dwight D. (Dwight David), 1890-1969 2
French, Samuel Bassett, 1820-1898 2
Galt family 2
Galt, William Richard, 1818-1892 2
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 2
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr., 1924- 2
Grigsby, Hugh Blair, 1806-1881 2
Haskell, John D. 2
Holton, A. Linwood (Abner Linwood), 1923- 2
Order of the White Jacket 2
Self Study 2
Special Collections Research Center, Swem Library, College of William and Mary. 2
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia 2
Swem Library 2
Tyler Family 2
Tyler, John, 1790-1862 2
Tyler, John, Jr., 1819-1898 2
United Service Organizations (U.S.) 2
University of Virginia 2
Verkuil, Paul R 2
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Virginia Institute of Marine Science 2
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Adams, John, 1735-1826 1
Alfriend, Frank H., 1841-1887 1
Alpha Delta Gamma 1
American Anti-Slavery Society 1
American Association of University Women 1
American Freedman Aid Commission, Philadelphia, Pa 1
American Red Cross 1
Associated and Branch Campuses--Richard Bland College 1
Ballard family 1
Ballard, James William, 1875-1920 1
Barron, James, 1769-1851 1
Bateman, Herbert Harvell, 1928-2000 1
Beeckman, Margaret Gardiner, d. 1857 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman 1
Bickers, William M. 1
Brown, Henry James, 1811-1855 1
Burke, Arleigh A., 1901-1996 1
Busch Gardens (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Cady, Daniel 1
Cameron, William Evelyn, 1842-1927 1
Carrington family 1
Chaffee, Sarah Lamb 1
Chandler, Alvin Duke 1
Chandler, Alvin Duke, 1902-1987 1
Cheek, Leslie, 1908-1992 1
Christian, Joseph Allan, 1880-1968 1
Clark, Graves Glenwood, 1894-1967 1
College of William and Mary. 1
College of William and Mary. Dean of Women 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Biology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Fine Arts 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of History 1
College of William and Mary. Medieval and Renaissance Studies Program 1
College of William and Mary. Project Plus 1
College of William and Mary. Reves Center for International Studies 1
College of William and Mary. School of Business Administration 1
College of William and Mary. University Archives. 1
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 1
Colonial National Historical Park (Va.) 1
Copland, Charles 1
Daily Press 1
Dalton, John N 1
Dalton, John N. 1
Daniel, Thomas H. 1
Davis, Donald W. 1
DeVita, Vincent T. 1
Dinwiddie, Robert, 1693-1770 1
Dromgoole family 1
∧ less