Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Jo Ann Davis Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2007.111
Scope and Contents Records of United States Representative Jo Ann Davis, Congresswoman from Virginia's First District from 2000 to 2007.  The Papers are mostly legislative material where she was involved either as an originator of or co-signer to Dear Colleague letters or as a sponsor or co-sponsor to legislation, but also includes speeches, press releases and office files. The first folder in the first box contains news clippings, biographical information, list of staff members and definitions of...

B. Floyd Flickinger Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2012.341
Scope and Contents Papers of B. Floyd Flickinger, Superintendent of the Colonial National Historic Park.  Letters, memos, reports, speeches, documents, photographs, and other material related to the creation and operation of the Colonial National Historic Park in Yorktown, Virginia.  Material on archaeology at Jamestown and the expansion of the National Park Service.  Personal papers which include Flickinger's position at the Technical Training Service at the Quartermaster School during World War II, his...

Office of the President. Paul R. Verkuil Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 2.17
Scope and Contents

This collection is composed of files from the College of William and Mary Office of the President during the administration of Paul Verkuil. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here.

Vincent T. DeVita, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 84 D49
Scope and Contents Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Speeches X
  • Subject: Memorandums X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Reports 3
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
AIDS (Disease)--Research--United States 1
Athletics 1
Breast--Cancer 1
∨ more  
Names
Associated and Branch Campuses--Virginia Associated Research Campus 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 1
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 1
College of William and Mary. Office of the President 1
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 1