Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Colonial Echo Photograph Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 8.001
Scope and Contents This collection includes photographs created for use in the College of William and Mary yearbook, the Colonial Echo.  Note that many yearbook photographs may be part of the University Archives Photograph Collection in addition to or instead of this collection due to the various copies made over time and the irregular accessioning of these photographs.Acc. 1987.036 an album containing photographs used by EG Swem,Jr., as business manager, in the preparation of the 1931 Colonial...

Muriel Johnstone Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.143
Scope and Contents

Contains a loose scrapbook of photographs detailing student life at the College of William and Mary that were collected by Muriel Johnstone, class of 1929, during her time at the College. Included are photographs of campus buildings, Johnstone's fellow classmates, and student activities, including athletics, May Pole dancing, and Johnstone's sorority, Kappa Delta. Also included with the scrapbook are loose photographs and publications about Johnstone and the Kappa Delta sorority pin.

Margaret Mitchell Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.070
Scope and Contents

Scrapbook, 1937-1941, kept by Margaret Mitchell, College of William and Mary class of 1941. The scrapbook contains newspaper clippings, sorority rush memorabilia, programs, photographs, invitations, and playbills. The scrapbook is 14" x 10" and green.