Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Carlton Casey Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1999.48
Scope and Contents

Papers of Carlton Casey.

The inventory is a guide to Mss. Acc. 1999.48 which is the postcard collection documenting pre-restoration Williamsburg, restored Williamsburg, Jamestown, the College of William and Mary, the University of Virginia, and cities, towns, and holidays in Virginia. Also includes clippings, articles, photographs, programs, and souvenir publications.

Additions to the collection are described individually.

Herbert L. Ganter Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 90 G15
Scope and Contents This collection contains correspondence, clippings, photographs, publications, and other material collected by Herbert Ganter, W&M Class of 1927 and Archivist of the College of William & Mary from 1948-1974. Included in the collection are correspondence, photographs, and journals written by and collected by Ganter while a student at William and Mary, correspondence and clippings about information from Swem Library's holdings while Ganter was College Archivist, and correspondence...

Guy Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett.  Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...

Lee Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01 and Mss. Acc. 1995.27
Scope and Contents Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01, Series 1 - 4: Papers and photographs of the Edward Myers Lee Family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Lee graduated from the College of William and Mary, as did many of his children.  An album has photos of a May Pole in front of the Williamsburg Court House on Duke of Gloucester St. The papers include material for some of his children, particulary Elizabeth Mallory Lee (Mrs. John Walston Henderson), Peticolas Lee (Mrs. Robert Edward Lee), Mary King Lee, and Edward M. Lee. ...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Scrapbooks X
  • Subject: College of William and Mary--History--20th century X
  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 3
Photographs 3
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 2
Newspapers 2
Notebooks 2
∨ more
Programs 2
Reports 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 2
American Red Cross--History--World War II period 1
Broadsides 1
Certificates 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
Confederate Memorial (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Diaries 1
Diplomas 1
Drawings and graphics 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Essays 1
Europe--Description and travel--20th century 1
Invitations 1
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
James City County (Va.)--Tercentenary 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Membership lists 1
Mental illness--Treatment--History 1
Mental illness--Treatment--United States 1
Mental illness--United States 1
Mentally ill--Care 1
Minutes 1
Norge (Va.)--History 1
Obituaries 1
Oral histories 1
Ordinance 1
Pen drawing--19th century. 1
Poems 1
Postcards 1
Postcards--Virginia 1
Printed ephemera 1
Publications 1
Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Buildings, structures, etc.--Conservation and restoration 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Planning Commission 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Utilities 1
Women college students 1
Women--Education--Virginia 1
Women--Education--Virginia--History 1
World War, 1914-1918 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
World War, 1939-1945--Women--United States 1
Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Zoning ordinances 1
∧ less
 
Language
French 1
 
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 3
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
American Association of University Women 1
American Red Cross 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1