Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Carlton Casey Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1999.48
Scope and Contents

Papers of Carlton Casey.

The inventory is a guide to Mss. Acc. 1999.48 which is the postcard collection documenting pre-restoration Williamsburg, restored Williamsburg, Jamestown, the College of William and Mary, the University of Virginia, and cities, towns, and holidays in Virginia. Also includes clippings, articles, photographs, programs, and souvenir publications.

Additions to the collection are described individually.

Class of 1943 Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.074
Scope and Contents

This collection is stored off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval.

One scrapbook, approximately 13" x 11", containing news clippings about events at the College of William and Mary illustrating the history of the Class of 1943, compiled by Claire Bardwell, Class Historian.

Class of 1971 Scrapbooks

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/UA 5.075
Scope and Contents

Two green scrapbooks, approximately 15" x 13" each, containing news clippings and photographs that detail the activities of the College of William and Mary class of 1971. Some of the items in the scrapbook are loose.

Howard Scammon Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1992.38 and additions
Scope and Contents This collection consists of correspondence, clippings, photographs, programs, playbooks and other material collected by William and Mary Theatre professor Howard Scammon. The bulk of the material is correspondence between Scammon and his former students, but the papers also include documentation related to the William and Mary Theatre, The Common Glory, the Jamestown Festival of 1957, other Williamsburg theatre groups and famous William and Mary alumni such as Glenn Close and Linda Lavin. ...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Scrapbooks X
  • Subject: Clippings (information artifacts) X
  • Names: College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Photographs 3
College of William and Mary--Students 2
Correspondence 2
Birthday cards 1
Buildings and Grounds--Lake Matoaka Ampitheatre 1
∨ more  
Names
Casey, Carlton 1
Close, Glenn, 1947- 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1