Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Bagby Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00175
Scope and Contents Three undated flyers publicizing the fifth edition of "The Old Virginia Gentleman and Other Sketches" by Dr. George W. Bagby.  Flyer announcing lecture by Dr. George W. Bagby -- "Movis Addams" in the Town Hall, Salem, undated.  Newspaper article about the "Miscellaneous Writings" of the late Dr. George W. Bagby, undated. July 7, 1901 issue of the Farmer and Mechanic newspaper from Raleigh, N.C., Volume XVI, Number 35 with an article on "Ensign Worth Bagley."  Financial papers, including a...

Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 1.02
Scope and Contents

The Ephemera Collection contains material primarily acquired for teaching. It includes material in various formats, most of which have been previously published. The collection is currently being processed and new items will be added on an ongoing basis. For this reason, the indicated date range is approximate at this point.

Manuscripts - People and Family Names

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.2 Man3a
Scope and Contents An artificial collection of papers created from material acquired during the 1930's and 1940's.  Mostly letters, financial records, published material and official records of individuals in Virginia and elsewhere.  Includes documents and signatures of well known people, such as Benjamin Harrison, John Randolph and Franklin D. Roosevelt. Documents from this collection are currently being transferred to the Small Collection  as individual items with SC identification numbers. ...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century X
  • Subject: Printed ephemera X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Advertising 1
Advertising blotters 1
Advertising cards 1
Advertising--United States--History 1
Agriculture--History--19th century 1
∨ more
American Revolution Bicentennial, 1976--Virginia 1
American poetry--19th century 1
Apprenticeship programs--Virginia 1
Assignats 1
Card games 1
Card games (game sets) 1
Catalogs 1
Checks (bank checks) 1
Chicago (Ill.)--Industries--Pictorial work 1
Cigarette cards 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
Correspondence 1
Cotton trade--Southern States--History--19th century 1
Coupons 1
Debt 1
Decedents' estates 1
Desert Storm, Operation, 1991 1
Dyes and dyeing 1
England--Description and travel--20th century 1
Finances 1
Financial records 1
Horses--Virginia 1
Insurance, Fire--Virginia--History 1
Invitations 1
Jamestown 400th Anniversary 1
Jefferson County (W.Va.)--History--18th century 1
Jefferson County (W.Va.)--History--19th century 1
Kingdom of the Two Sicilies 1
Labor and laboring classes--Illinois--Chicago--Pictorial works 1
Lead arsenate 1
Lectures 1
Legal documents 1
Logging--Maine--Pictorial works 1
Logging--Virginia 1
Logging--Washington (State)--Pictorial works 1
Lotteries--United States 1
Lottery puffs 1
Lumber trade--Virginia--History 1
Mecklenburg County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Medical practice--Virginia--History 1
Merchants--Massachusetts 1
Merchants--Virginia--Richmond 1
Merchants--West Virginia--Jefferson County 1
Methodist Church--Virginia 1
Methodist Church--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Military records 1
Mississippi--History--19th century 1
National parks and reserves--United States 1
New York (State)--Social life and customs 1
Newsletters 1
Newspapers 1
Notebooks 1
Orders (military records) 1
Oysters--Chesapeake Bay (Md. and Va.) 1
Oysters--Shucking 1
Oysters--United States--History--Pictorial works 1
Pamphlets 1
Petersburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Photographs 1
Physicians--Virginia--York County 1
Poems 1
Postage stamps 1
Postcards 1
Postcards--Southern States 1
Presidents--United States--Inauguration 1
Price lists 1
Prices--Pennsylvania--Philadelphia. 1
Prices--Washington Metropolitan Area. 1
Publishers and publishing 1
Receipts (financial records) 1
Religious texts 1
Richmond (Va.)--History 1
Slavery--Southern States--History 1
Stereoscopic photographs 1
Tags 1
Texas--History--Republic, 1836-1846 1
Title pages 1
Tobacco industry--Massachusetts 1
Tobacco industry--Virginia--Richmond 1
Trading cards 1
United States--Abolition--History 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
United States--Slavery 1
Viewbooks 1
Virginia--Genealogy 1
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--18th century 1
Virginia--Social life and customs--19th century 1
Visiting cards 1
West Point (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Wills 1
Women physicians--Virginia--History--19th century. 1
Women--Employment--Pictorial works 1
∧ less
 
Names
Allison White and Company 1
Bagby family 1
Bagby, George William, 1828-1883 1
Centenary Church 1
Exchange Bank of Virginia 1