Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5

Earl Gregg Swem Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 79 Sw4
Scope and Contents Papers, 1927-1965, of Earl Gregg Swem, librarian and historian. Includes correspondence, reports, poems, and newspaper clippings. Subjects covered by the collection include Virginia history, bibliography, American Library Association, Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities, Colonial Williamsburg, College of William and Mary, Phi Beta Kappa, Virginia Colonial Records Project, Virginia Historical Society, Jamestown Festival, Hampton Celebration, and the Virginia Historical...

Guy Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett.  Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...

Janet C. Kimbrough Williamsburg Area History Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1985.50, 1991.36 and 1993.06
Scope and Contents

Collection of material about Williamsburg, Virginia area history including Colonial Williamsburg Foundaton, Williamsburg Public Library, "Model" school of Williamsburg, Yorktown Bicentennial, Bundles for Britain and more.  Includes photographs of family and friends, many set in Williamsburg, and photograph of dedication of the Confederate Monument on the Palace Green.

Earl Gregg Swem Library Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 32
Scope and Contents This collection includes both processed series and unprocessed accessions of records created by the Earl Gregg Swem Library at the College of William and Mary including component offices and individual staff members. The most collection is most robust in the correspondence of the dean of the libraries and library administration. Inventories for some series/accessions are available in the Special Collections Research Center and links to PDFs of those inventories are provided here when...

Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections.  The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Reports X
  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--Library X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 4
Photographs 4
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
Programs 3
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 3
∨ more
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 3
Broadsides 2
College of William and Mary--Presidents 2
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 2
Confederate Memorial (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Fliers (printed matter) 2
Greeting cards 2
Invitations 2
Jamestown Festival (1957) 2
Minutes 2
Pamphlets 2
Scrapbooks 2
Speeches 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Restoration 2
Agendas (administrative records) 1
Agricultural exhibitions--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--19th century 1
American Red Cross--History--World War II period 1
Announcements 1
Baptist Church--Virginia--History 1
Buildings and Grounds--Old Library (1908) 1
Buildings and Grounds--Swem Library 1
Bumper Stickers 1
Calendars 1
Capitol (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Christmas cards 1
Christmas--United States 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
College of William and Mary--Swem Library--Richard Cornish Fund 1
Editorials 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Essays 1
Financial records 1
Hampton (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Historic buildings--Conservation and restoration--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown 350th Anniversary 1
Journals (periodicals) 1
Land use--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Library catalogs 1
Library employees 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Maps 1
Membership lists 1
Menus 1
Methodist Church--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Microfilms 1
Newspapers 1
Norge (Va.)--History 1
Notebooks 1
Obituaries 1
Occasion for the Arts 1
Oral histories 1
Ordinance 1
Postcards 1
Postcards--Virginia 1
Postcards--Virginia--Jamestown 1
Posters 1
Press releases 1
Prints 1
Public libraries--Cultural programs 1
Restaurants--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Schools--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Signs (declaratory or advertising artifacts) 1
Slides (photographs) 1
Smithfield (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
Theater 1
Transcripts 1
Transportation--Virginia 1
Virginia Colonial Records Project 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 1
Visitors to Campus--Queen Elizabeth II (1957) 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Buildings, structures, etc.--Conservation and restoration 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Planning Commission 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Civic league 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Colonial Period--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--21st century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Drama 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--World War, 1939-1945 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Maps 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Newspapers 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Post Office 1
∧ less
 
Names
American Library Association 2
College of William and Mary. School of Education 2
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
American Association of University Women 1
∨ more
American Red Cross 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
Bright, Robert Southall, 1872-1947 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Bundles for Britain, Inc 1
Busch Gardens (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
College of William and Mary. 1
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Cook, Margaret C. 1
Currie, Clifford W. 1
Educational and Civic Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 1
Guy family 1
Guy family. 1
Guy, Gladys Elizabeth Bennett 1
Guy, William George 1
Haskell, John D. 1
Kimbrough, Janet C. (Janet Coleman) 1
Mathews, Mary 1
Middle Plantation Agricultural Society (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Miller, Shirley Fout 1
Miss Williamsburg Pageant (Va.) 1
Mt. Ararat Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Nott, Edward (Governor) 1
Peninsula News (Toano, Va.) 1
Peninsula Transit Corporation 1
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Self Study 1
Special Collections Research Center 1
Special Collections Research Center, Swem Library, College of William and Mary. 1
Swem Library 1
The Model School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
The Palace (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
The Virginia Comedians 1
Unitarian Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
United Service Organizations (U.S.) 1
United States Amateur Ballroom Dancers Association. Chapter #609 (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Verkuil, Paul R 1
Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Board 1
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Virginia Independence Bicentennial Commission 1
Virginia Shakespeare Festival 1
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Businessmen's Association (Va.) 1
Williamsburg Female Institute (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Holding Corporation 1
Williamsburg Press, Inc 1
Williamsburg Theater (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Woman's Club of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
∧ less