Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 7 of 7

Guy Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett.  Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...

Department of Home Economics Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 207
Scope and Contents

This collection includes the annual report, course list, and invitations for the Department of Home Economics at the College of William and Mary.

James Madison, Sr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 M26
Scope and Contents Dates; 1792-1831, 1931; document and correspondence (some are copies). Includes letters between James Madison, Sr. (1723-1801) and his son President James Madison, Jr., his brother Bishop James Madison, Josiah Quincy, Robert Walsh, and others. Also includes engravings and prints of Madison and a "Report of the Overseers of Harvard University" commenting of the new constitution recently submitted to the people of Virginia. Letters discuss politics, family life in Virginia, religion, and other...

Myers-Burrage-Graham Papers (I) Group A

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 98 M99 Group A
Scope and Contents

Group A;  Papers of Moses Myers, and his sons Samuel Myers (1790-1829) lawyer in Norfolk and Pensacola, Fla. and John Myers (1787-1830) merchant of Norfolk. Includes papers of Barton Myers (1853-1927), mayor of Norfolk, Va. and his family.

Office of Public Affairs Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 278
Scope and Contents This collection is made up of pamphlets, invitations, and other publicity material produced by the Office of Public Affairs at The College of William and Mary.  Pamphlets in the collection include those for Community at a Crossroads: A College Community Partnership for Economic Development in 1997; Bond Issue for Higher Education in 2002; and the Chartered Universities Initiative of 2004.The collection also includes a press kit, tickets, invitations, and a banner that was hung at...

William Munford Tuck Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 68 T79
Scope and Contents This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1918-1968, of William Munford Tuck, Democrat, member of the Virginia House of Delegates, Virginia State Senate, lieutenant-governor, governor, and congressman. Tuck's law practice files and his correspondence, 1950-1953, are arranged alphabetically. His congressional file is arranged alphabetically and the legislation files are arranged by session...

Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections.  The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Reports X
  • Subject: Invitations X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Reports 6
Correspondence 4
Photographs 3
Broadsides 2
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
∨ more
College of William and Mary--Presidents 2
Maps 2
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Pamphlets 2
Programs 2
Speeches 2
Speeches, addresses, etc. 2
United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 2
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 2
World War, 1914-1918 2
Admission tickets 1
Agendas (administrative records) 1
Agricultural exhibitions--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--19th century 1
American Red Cross--History--World War II period 1
American Revolution--Veterans 1
Announcements 1
Banners 1
Baptist Church--Virginia--History 1
Bumper Stickers 1
Calendars 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
Communism--Post 1945 1
Communism--United States 1
Diplomas 1
Editorials 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Engravings (Prints) 1
Episcopal Church--Missions--Japan 1
Essays 1
Financial records 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Florida--History--19th century 1
Fundraising campaigns 1
Greeting cards 1
Harvard University--History--19th century 1
Invoices 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown Exposition (1907) 1
Jamestown Festival (1957) 1
Jamestown Ter-centennial Exposition (1907) 1
Journals (periodicals) 1
Land use--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Legal documents 1
Membership lists 1
Menus 1
Merchants--Virginia--Norfolk 1
Merchants--Virginia--Portsmouth 1
Methodist Church--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Microfilms 1
Minutes 1
Newspapers 1
Norfolk (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Norfolk (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Norge (Va.)--History 1
Notebooks 1
Obituaries 1
Occasion for the Arts 1
Oral histories 1
Orange County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Orange County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Ordinance 1
Pensacola (Fla.)--History 1
Petitions 1
Plantation life 1
Plantations 1
Portsmouth (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Postcards 1
Postcards--Virginia 1
Postcards--Virginia--Jamestown 1
Posters 1
Prints 1
Public libraries--Cultural programs 1
Restaurants--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Scrapbooks 1
Segregation in education--Virginia 1
Signs (declaratory or advertising artifacts) 1
Smithfield (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Students--Women--Admission in 1918 1
Technical reports 1
Theater 1
Transportation--Virginia 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
United States--History--War of 1812 1
∧ less
 
Names
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
American Association of University Women 1
American Red Cross 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
∨ more
Busch Gardens (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College of William and Mary. 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 1
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
Democratic Party (U.S.) 1
Dept. of Home Economics 1
Educational and Civic Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Elizabeth II, Queen of Great Britain, 1926- 1
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 1
Guy family 1
Guy family. 1
Guy, Gladys Elizabeth Bennett 1
Guy, William George 1
Infant Sanitarium (Virginia Beach, Virginia) 1
Madison, James, 1749-1812 1
Madison, James, 1751-1836 1
Madison, James, Jr., 1751-1836 1
Madison, James, Sr., 1723-1801 1
Mathews, Mary 1
Middle Plantation Agricultural Society (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Miller, Shirley Fout 1
Miss Williamsburg Pageant (Va.) 1
Mt. Ararat Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Myers family 1
Myers, Barton, 1853-1927 1
Myers, Kate Baldwin 1
Myers, Moses, 1752-1835 1
Myers, R. Baldwin, 1883- 1
Nott, Edward (Governor) 1
Office of the Vice President for Public Affairs 1
Peninsula News (Toano, Va.) 1
Peninsula Transit Corporation 1
Public Affairs 1
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Quincy, Josiah 1
Special Collections Research Center 1
The Palace (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
The Virginia Comedians 1
Tuck, William Munford 1
Tyler, Samuel 1
Unitarian Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
United Service Organizations (U.S.) 1
United States Amateur Ballroom Dancers Association. Chapter #609 (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
United States Congress 1
Verkuil, Paul R 1
Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Board 1
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Virginia House of Delegates 1
Virginia Independence Bicentennial Commission 1
Virginia Shakespeare Festival 1
Virginia State Senate 1
Walsh, Robert, 1784-1859 1
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Businessmen's Association (Va.) 1
Williamsburg Female Institute (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Press, Inc 1
Williamsburg Theater (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Woman's Club of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
∧ less