Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Guy Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett.  Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...

Will Molineux Collection

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00042
Scope and Contents

Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association.  Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux.  The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County.  Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg, William and Mary and many more.

John Garland Pollard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 70 P76
Scope and Contents Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Reports X
  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century X
  • Names: College of William and Mary. X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Correspondence 2
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Minutes 2
Newspapers 2
∨ more  
Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
American Association of University Women 1
American Red Cross 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
Board of Supervisors of James City County (Va.) 1