Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5

Charles J. Duke, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/06/UA 6.065
Scope and Contents This collection includes memorabilia, resolutions, early William and Mary campus photographs, clippings, and correspondence of Charles J. Duke, Jr. Correspondence, reports and photographs relate to Charles Duke's position as the Bursar of the College of William and Mary. Of particular importance is the material on the Norfolk and Richmond Divisions which later became Old Dominion University and Virginia Commonwealth University, especially the correspondence of Director William T. Hodges....

James Madison, Sr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 M26
Scope and Contents Dates; 1792-1831, 1931; document and correspondence (some are copies). Includes letters between James Madison, Sr. (1723-1801) and his son President James Madison, Jr., his brother Bishop James Madison, Josiah Quincy, Robert Walsh, and others. Also includes engravings and prints of Madison and a "Report of the Overseers of Harvard University" commenting of the new constitution recently submitted to the people of Virginia. Letters discuss politics, family life in Virginia, religion, and other...

John Garland Pollard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 70 P76
Scope and Contents Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...

William Booth Taliaferro Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...

Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections.  The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Reports X
  • Subject: Virginia--Politics and Government X
  • Subject: Photographs X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 4
Financial records 3
Agendas (administrative records) 2
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Fliers (printed matter) 2
∨ more
Invitations 2
Maps 2
Programs 2
Receipts (financial records) 2
Technical reports 2
Virginia--Politics and Government 2
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 2
Agricultural exhibitions--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--19th century 1
American Revolution--Veterans 1
Announcements 1
Baptist Church--Virginia--History 1
Baptists--Virginia--History 1
Barbour County (W. Va.)--History, Military--19th century. 1
Broadsides 1
Bumper Stickers 1
Calendars 1
Certificates 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
Diaries 1
Editorials 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 1
Engravings (Prints) 1
Executive departments--Virginia 1
Fundraising campaigns 1
Genealogy 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--Genealogy. 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Greeting cards 1
Harpers Ferry (W. Va.)--History--John Brown's Raid, 1859 1
Harvard University--History--19th century 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown Festival (1957) 1
Journals (periodicals) 1
Land use--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Legal documents 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Menus 1
Methodist Church--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Microfilms 1
Minutes 1
Obituaries 1
Occasion for the Arts 1
Orange County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Orange County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Pamphlets 1
Plantation life 1
Plantations 1
Postcards 1
Postcards--Virginia 1
Postcards--Virginia--Jamestown 1
Posters 1
Prints 1
Public libraries--Cultural programs 1
Reconstruction (U.S. history, 1865-1877) 1
Resolutions (administrative records) 1
Restaurants--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Signs (declaratory or advertising artifacts) 1
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 1
Smithfield (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Southern Baptist Convention--History--20th century 1
Speeches 1
Theater 1
Transportation--Virginia 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Maps 1
United States--History--Mexican War, 1845-1848 1
United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 1
United States--Politics and Government 1
United States--Slavery 1
Virginia Military Institute--History--19th century 1
Virginia--Genealogy 1
Virginia--Governors 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Virginia--Maps 1
Virginia--Politics and government--20th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Civic league 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--21st century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Drama 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 1
∧ less
 
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 2
Booth family 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Busch Gardens (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
College of William and Mary. 1
∨ more
Colonial National Historical Park (Va.) 1
Democratic Party (U.S.) 1
Duke, Charles Joseph, Jr., 1898-1953 1
Educational and Civic Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Hodges, William T. 1
Longwood University 1
Madison, James, 1749-1812 1
Madison, James, 1751-1836 1
Madison, James, Jr., 1751-1836 1
Madison, James, Sr., 1723-1801 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 1
Mathews, Mary 1
Middle Plantation Agricultural Society (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Miller, Shirley Fout 1
Miss Williamsburg Pageant (Va.) 1
Mt. Ararat Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Old Dominion University--History 1
Peninsula News (Toano, Va.) 1
Peninsula Transit Corporation 1
Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) 1
Pollard, John Garland, 1871-1937 1
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Quincy, Josiah 1
Special Collections Research Center 1
Taliaferro family 1
Taliaferro family. 1
Taliaferro, Sally Lyon 1
Taliaferro, William Booth 1
The Palace (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
The Virginia Comedians 1
Todd family 1
Tyler, Samuel 1
Unitarian Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
United States Amateur Ballroom Dancers Association. Chapter #609 (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
United States. Board of Veterans Appeals 1
United States. Federal Trade Commission 1
Virginia Commonwealth University 1
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Virginia Independence Bicentennial Commission 1
Virginia Shakespeare Festival 1
Walsh, Robert, 1784-1859 1
Whittle (Bishop) 1
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Businessmen's Association (Va.) 1
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Press, Inc 1
Williamsburg Theater (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
∧ less