Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Campbell Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 C16
Scope and Contents Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...

Frances G. Hoppin Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00121-Mss. Acc. 2007.108
Scope and Contents The papers, 1917-1918 of Frances G. Hoppin who opened the Red Cross Grenelle Dispensary in Paris, France in 1917, which was one of about 30 civilian dispensaries administered by the Red Cross in Paris at that time. This accession consists of both personal papers and records relating to the dispensary. Included are two journals in which Frances Hoppin recorded both her personal experiences as well as business items relating to the dispensary.  Also included is a 3-page report on...

Richard Lee Morton Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 90 M84
Scope and Contents Papers, chiefly 1930-1969, of Richard Lee Morton, professor of history at the College of William and Mary from 1919 to 1959. Series 1 includes personal and professional correspondence, lectures and notes relating to his research on Virginia history, and material relating to his community activities in Williamsburg, Va. Includes correspondence of his wife Estelle (Dinwiddie) Morton, land grants, 1756 and 1774, signed by Robert Dinwiddie and Lord Dunmore, Confederate currency and bonds,...

William Booth Taliaferro Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Reports X
  • Subject: Diaries X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Financial records 3
Legal documents 3
Photographs 3
Receipts (financial records) 3
Genealogy 2
∨ more
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
Agendas (administrative records) 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 1
American Revolution--Veterans 1
Athletics--Football--Scandal of 1951 1
Barbour County (W. Va.)--History, Military--19th century. 1
Bounties, Military--United States 1
Canal Zone 1
Class materials 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
Confederate States of America. Army. Virginia Infantry Regiment, 13th 1
Curriculum--History 1
Executors and administrators--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Football--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--Genealogy. 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Harpers Ferry (W. Va.)--History--John Brown's Raid, 1859 1
Invoices 1
Kentucky--Description and travel 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Maps 1
Medicine--History--19th century 1
Minutes 1
Orange County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Orange County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Pensions, Military--United States--Revolution, 1775-1783 1
Postcards 1
Prisons--Virginia 1
Programs 1
Publications 1
Reconstruction (U.S. history, 1865-1877) 1
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 1
Slavery--Virginia--History 1
Speeches 1
Technical reports 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Maps 1
United States--History--Mexican War, 1845-1848 1
United States--History--Prohibition 1
United States--History--War of 1812 1
United States--Politics and Government 1
United States--Slavery 1
United States. Army--Pay, allowances, etc 1
Virginia Military Institute--History--19th century 1
Virginia State Penitentary--History--19th century 1
Virginia--Genealogy 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Virginia--Maps 1
Virginia--Politics and Government 1
Visiting cards 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Women--Diaries 1
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 1
World War, 1914-1918--France--Paris 1
World War, 1914-1918--Medical care--France 1
World War, 1914-1918--War work--Red Cross 1
World War, 1914-1918--Women 1
∧ less
 
Language
French 1
 
Names
American Red Cross in France 1
Booth family 1
Campbell family 1
Campbell, Susan, Mrs. 1
Campbell, William, 1755-1823 1