Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Office of the Dean of Women Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 24
Scope and Contents Acc. 1983.074: Student Activity Notebooks, 1936-1948. This accession contains loose-leaf notebooks with the names of female students and the activities they took part in. It also contains newspaper clippings, letters, and programs about women's activities, arranged by year.Acc. 1983.094: Office Records, 1928-1936. This accession includes correspondence and reports. An inventory is available in the Special Collections Research Center.The collection also includes memos,...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Guy Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett.  Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

John Garland Pollard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 70 P76
Scope and Contents Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Office of the President. Timothy J. Sullivan Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 2.18
Scope and Contents Portions of this collection are stored off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Please consult staff for assistance. This collection includes subject files, speeches, and other material from the administration of College of William and Mary President Timothy J. Sullivan. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here. Consult a...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Reports X
  • Subject: College of William and Mary--History--20th century X
  • Names: College of William and Mary. X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Minutes 2
Notebooks 2
Photographs 2
Programs 2
Scrapbooks 2
∨ more
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Women--Education--Virginia--History 2
Agendas (administrative records) 1
American Red Cross--History--World War II period 1
Baptists--Virginia--History 1
Broadsides 1
Certificates 1
Charter Day 1
Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Essays 1
Financial records 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Fundraising campaigns 1
Graduation (School) 1
Homecoming 1
Invitations 1
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Membership lists 1
Memorandums 1
Newspapers 1
Norge (Va.)--History 1
Oral histories 1
Ordinance 1
Receipts (financial records) 1
Resolutions (administrative records) 1
Southern Baptist Convention--History--20th century 1
Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
Technical reports 1
Virginia--Governors 1
Virginia--Politics and Government 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Planning Commission 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Utilities 1
Women college students 1
World War, 1914-1918 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
World War, 1939-1945--Women--United States 1
Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Young Men's Christian Associations 1
Zoning ordinances 1
∧ less
 
Names
American Association of University Women 1
American Red Cross 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College of William and Mary. Dean of Women 1
∨ more
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
Colonial National Historical Park (Va.) 1
Democratic Party (U.S.) 1
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 1
Guy family 1
Guy family. 1
Guy, Gladys Elizabeth Bennett 1
Guy, William George 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 1
Nott, Edward (Governor) 1
Office of the President 1
Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) 1
Pollard, John Garland, 1871-1937 1
Sullivan, Timothy J. 1
United Service Organizations (U.S.) 1
United States. Board of Veterans Appeals 1
United States. Federal Trade Commission 1
Verkuil, Paul R 1
Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Board 1
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Female Institute (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Woman's Club of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
∧ less