Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 101 - 110 of 146

Thomas Rutherfoord Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 R94
Scope and Contents Papers, 1881-1882, of Thomas M. Rutherfoord, a tobacco processor in Richmond, Va. Includes accounts and records of laborers.

Scott Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 Sco9
Scope and Contents Papers, 1793-1913, of the Scott family of Powhatan County, Va. Includes correspondence and papers, 1793-1832, concerning the estates of John Scott and Edward Scott of Manakin Ferry and papers of Edward Scott, Jr., Mrs. Margaret Scott, E. B. Scott, John D. Scott and Daniel Selden. Letters, 1873-1874, include those from R. J. Hackley aboard a freighter sailing in the waters near Japan.

See Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 Se3
Scope and Contents Papers, 1821-1918, of the See family of Hardy County, W. Va. Includes correspondence, 1856-1877, of Silas R. See and of his wife Anna [or Annie] See. Many of the letters were written by women and some were written by Anna See's sisters living in Pendleton County, W. Va. Several letters, 1861, were written by Silas R. See while serving in the Confederate Army.

Includes transcripts of letters prepared by Mark J. See in 1995.

Miles C. Selden Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 Se4
Scope and Contents Dated 1839-1880. Letters, 1859-1880, to Miles C. Selden of Henrico County, Va., from Hill Carter at Charles City County, Va. and from Andrew Johnston of Richmond, Va. Also includes accounts, invoices, and receipts, 1839-1863, of Selden as trustee for Beverly and Ann S. Heth.

William Selden Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00934
Scope and Contents Papers, 1772-1799, of Anglican minister William Selden (1741-1783) and his wife Mary Ann Hancock Selden (1745-1789) of Elizabeth City County, Virginia. These papers are primarily financial in nature and document the Selden family's management of the Elizabeth City Parish, the family estate, slave holdings, and the hire of estate slaves to local plantation owners. These papers consist of receipts, labor contracts, financial summaries, and a small leather financial ledger. The labor contracts in...

Sheldon Business Papers and Accounts

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.1 Sh4
Scope and Contents Papers, 1826-1857, (including accounts and memorandum books) of various mercantile firms with which Jacob D. Sheldon was associated in Williamsburg, Va. such as Jacob Sheldon & Co.; Cole & Sheldon; Sheldon & Maupin; Peachy & Sheldon; Thomas G. Peachy & Co.; and W. W. Webb & Co. Also includes papers of Jacob C. Sheldon and of Roscow Cole. The collection includes accounts with professors and students at the College of William and Mary and with the College itself; with...

Shepherd & Patton Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 Sh5
Scope and Contents Papers of Shepherd & Patton, merchants of Columbia, Fluvanna County, Virginia. Shepherd and Patton was a general store that sold groceries, clothing, medicine, building materials, books and more. Collection contains invoices and correspondence from wholesale suppliers located mostly in Richmond, Virginia but also in Baltimore, Maryland, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania and New York. Handwritten orders and requests on small pieces of mostly notebook paper from local customers, with name and date...

Oscar Shewmake Autograph Collection

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00572
Scope and Contents Autographs of Virginians including Robert Andrews, Mann Page, Johnny Watts, John Carter, and Benjamin Powell. Several signatures are receipts for the purchase of slaves.

Sixty-Seventh Field Hospital Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2008.35
Scope and Contents The 67th Field Hospital Collection contains documents and photographs depicting the history of the 67th Field Hospital during the European Theater of World War II and the 17 reunions of the 67th Field Hospital held from 1986 to 2002.

Skipwith Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 Sk3
Scope and Contents Business papers, correspondence, accounts and farm notes of Sir Peyton Skipwith of Mecklenburg Co., Va., son Humberstone Skipwith and Humberstone Skipwith's wives and children, especially Fulwar Skipwith. Papers are primarily business in nature and reflect the management of "Prestwould." Papers also concern the development of Lady Skipwith's library, the education of Fulwar Skipwith and his brother Grey Skipwith. Manuscript volumes concern farm accounts, gardening, the study...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Receipts (financial records) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 8
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 5
Tyler, John, Jr., 1819-1898 4
College of William and Mary. 3
Tyler, John, 1790-1862 3
∨ more
Virginia House of Delegates 3
Brown family 2
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Hansbrough family 2
Lee, Henry, 1756-1818 2
Shenandoah Iron Works (Page County, Va.) 2
Stubbs family 2
Swem family 2
Swem, Lilia Hansbrough 2
Tyler Family 2
Tyler, Robert, 1816-1878 2
American Red Cross in France 1
Andrews, Robert, 1743?-1804 1
Archer, William Segar, 1789-1855 1
Art Song of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Associated and Branch Campuses--Richard Bland College 1
Associated and Branch Campuses--Virginia Associated Research Campus 1
Bagby family 1
Bagby, George William, 1828-1883 1
Baker family 1
Baldwin, John B. 1
Ballantine, Elisha (Rev.) 1
Ballentine family 1
Bank of the Valley in Virginia 1
Barraud, Philip, 1758-1830 1
Baytop family 1
Baytop, Lucy Taliaferro Catlett 1
Beale family 1
Beauregard, Pierre Gustave Toutant, 1818-1893 1
Bell Hospital (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Bell, Baxter I. (Dr.) 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
Berry, Curtis 1
Bethune family 1
Billups, Richard 1
Blackwell, Robert 1
Blair family 1
Blayton, James Blaine, Sr., (Dr.) 1
Blow family 1
Booth family 1
Borland, Roscius Cicero, d. 1847 1
Borland, Thomas Roscius, 1844-1900 1
Bowden, Lemuel Jackson. 1
Boyd family 1
Braithwaite family 1
Braithwaite, Adelia Bucktrout 1
Braxton family 1
Braxton, Carter, 1787-1855 1
Bright, Robert Anderson, 1839-1904 1
Bright, Samuel Francis 1
Brown, Charles 1
Brown, Coalter, and Tucker Family 1
Brown, Frances Bland Coalter, 1835-1894 1
Brown, Henry Peronneau, 1883-1942 1
Bryan, Elizabeth Tucker Coalter, b. 1805 1
Bryan, John Randolph, 1806-1887 1
Bucktrout family 1
Business and Professional Women's Club, Petersburg, Va 1
Buxton, Maud Miller, 1881-1985 1
Cabaniss family 1
Cabaniss, George 1
Cabaniss, James, 1793-1837 1
Cabaniss, John, circa 1787 - 1882 1
Campbell family 1
Campbell, Susan, Mrs. 1
Campbell, William, 1755-1823 1
Carrington family 1
Carrington, George, 1711-1785 1
Chaney, George W. 1
Chapman family 1
Cloyd family 1
Coalter family 1
Coalter, John, 1769-1838 1
Coalter, Judith H. Tomlin, d. 1859 1
Coalter, Maria Rind, d. 1792 1
Coalter, St. George Tucker, 1809-1839 1
Cocke, John Hartwell, 1780-1866 1
Coke, Richard, 1790-1851 1
Coleman, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington, 1832-1908 1
Coleman, Emma Cornelia Parran 1
Coleman, Reuben Lindsay 1
College of William and Mary Endowment Association 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors. 1
College of William and Mary. Office of the Registrar 1
College of William and Mary. Phoenix Literary Society 1
College of William and Mary. School of Marine Science 1
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 1
College of William and Mary. Women Students' Cooperative Government Association 1
Colonial National Historical Park (Va.) 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Coulter family 1
Crump family 1
Currie, Ellyson 1
∧ less