Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 61 - 70 of 126

Wilford Kale Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/UA 5.009
Scope and Contents The bulk of the collection includes drafts, proofs, publicity material, photographs, correspondence, and related material from the writing career of Wilford Kale. Material is available for Hark Upon the Gale, Private Homes in Williamsburg, The Brafferton: The Education of the Indian, Goal to Goal: 100 Seasons of Football at William and Mary, and Parke Rouse's Jamestown. There is also correspondence and reports from the 275th and 300th anniversaries of the College of William and Mary, the 400th...

Charlotte Kaufman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2007.92, 2009.452
Scope and Contents Acc. 2007.92: Original and copies of individual parts for musical instruments and scripts for voices for five ballad operas: Robin Hood, Devil to Play, Mock Doctor, Thomas and Sally and the Beggar's Opera. Photographs, copies of miscellaneous theater airs and songs, research material, programs, posters, and working papers. These operas were performed by Friends of Dr. Burney who later changed their name to Boston Musical Theater and were directed by Charlotte Kaufman....

A. Edwin Kendrew Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01234
Scope and Contents Pamphlets and brochures from Colonial Williamsburg, plus various invitations and programs for Williamsburg area events.

Department of Kinesiology Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 341
Scope and Contents This collections contains programs, fliers, and reports from the Department of Kinesiology at the College of William and Mary.  Included in the collection are programs and fliers for the student dance group, Orchesis.

J. Wilfred Lambert Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.067
Scope and Contents The collection includes awards and certificates of appreciation from organizations such as the Alumni Society, Circle K, Omicron Delta Kappa; photographs of Lambert with staff and students, as well as many College events such as Commencement, Parents Day, and ROTC Summer Camp; and a copy of a Commencement program from 1927 when Lambert graduated from William and Mary with a Bachelor of Arts degree. The collection also contains a scrapbook including photographs, clippings, and other publications...

Grace Warren Landrum Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.013
Scope and Contents This collection contains biographical materials, correspondence, notebooks, scrapbooks, and other material related to former College of William and Mary Dean of Women Grace Warren Landrum from 1890-1995. Also included in the collection are dance and banquet programs; information about the dedication of Landrum Hall; and programs, news clippings, and photographs relating to the Matthew Whaley School from 1931-1932.

Bill Lawrence Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2006.29, 2009.395
Scope and Contents This collection is composed entirely of scripts from Bill Lawrence. It includes approximately 90 scripts, including one from a 1996 episode of the television series "Spin City," and the rest from the television series "Scrubs" from the period 2001-2008. Many of the scripts are broadcast drafts, but the later ones become mostly shooting drafts. The scripts are ordered by the script number and not necessarily by date broadcast. Many of the scripts are signed by Bill Lawrence.

Lesbian and Gay Union Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/02/UA 7.010
Scope and Contents This collection contains three folders of materials about the Lesbian and Gay Union at the College of William and Mary. It includes fliers for events, meeting schedules, correspondence, funding proposals, a packet of materials from the 1986 Gay Awareness Week, and materials received from student groups at Virginia Tech and James Madison University. It also includes a copy of the by-laws of the Lambda Alliance, an early gay student group at William and Mary.

Cotesworth P. Lewis Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1997.26
Scope and Contents Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Va. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave 12 November 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by Lewis; church...

Henry Moncure Little Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.122
Scope and Contents This collection consists of a scrapbook containing clippings, ribbons, tickets, and programs from various track meets of Henry Moncure "Monk" Little while a student at the College of William and Mary from 1930 to 1934. The bulk of the clippings detail the accomplishments of Little as a track star at William and Mary. There are also clippings about Little trying out for the 1932 Olympic Games.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Programs X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 18
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 15
College of William and Mary. 8
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 8
College of William and Mary 7
∨ more
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Music 6
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 6
Choir and Chorus 4
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 4
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 3
College of William and Mary. Dean of Women 3
College of William and Mary. Student Organizations 3
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 3
Landrum, Grace Warren, 1876-1951 3
Student Organizations--Orchesis 3
College Opera 2
College of William and Mary. Backdrop Club 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physical Education 2
College of William and Mary. School of Education 2
College of William and Mary. University Archives. 2
Concert Band 2
Dept. of Music 2
Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 2
Development Office--Endowment Assocation 2
Green, Paul, 1894-1981. Common Glory 2
Greenia, George D. 2
Hunt, Althea, 1890-1971 2
Johnson, Lyndon B. (Lyndon Baines), 1908-1973 2
Memorial Service 2
Morpurgo, Jack Eric 2
Nicholson High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Office of the President 2
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs. 2
Pedersen, Thelma 2
Peninsula News (Toano, Va.) 2
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Scammon, Howard, 1911-1999 2
Society of the Alumni 2
Sons of the American Revolution 2
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia 2
Student Activities 2
Student Life--1990's 2
Student Organizations--Backdrop Club 2
Verkuil, Paul R 2
Vice President for Business Affairs 2
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg Female Institute (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg Reunion (Va.) 2
Woman's Club of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Algernon Sydney Sullivan Award 1
Allison White and Company 1
Alpha Delta Gamma 1
Alucho (Alejandro Rodríguez Fornés) 1
Alumni Band Organization. 1
American Association of University Women 1
American Red Cross 1
Art Song of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Associated and Branch Campuses--Richard Bland College 1
Associated and Branch Campuses--Virginia Associated Research Campus 1
Barlowe, Cynthia Beverly Tucker Kimbrough 1
Benjamin Stoddert Ewell Award 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
Blair, James, 1656-1743 1
Board of Supervisors of James City County (Va.) 1
Booth family 1
Boston Musical Theater 1
Bozarth family 1
Bray, Benjamin F., b. circa 1926 and d. 2002 1
Breeze, Frances, 1919-2002 1
Buffington, Carl Eugene 1
Busch Gardens (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Camp Peary (Va.) 1
Carmalt family 1
Carter, Elliott, 1908-2012 1
Casey, Carlton 1
Catron, Louis E. 1
Centenary Church 1
Chapman, Harold 1
City Council of Williamsburg (Va.) 1
Clark, James W. 1
Cogle, Jean Harrup 1
Coleman family 1
College of William and Mary Endowment Association 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors. 1
College of William and Mary. College Development 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of History 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Kinesiology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physics 1
College of William and Mary. Endowment Association. 1
College of William and Mary. Global Film Festival 1
College of William and Mary. Lesbian and Gay Union 1
College of William and Mary. Medieval and Renaissance Studies Program 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Affirmative Action 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Director of Development 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Grants and Research Administration 1
∧ less