Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 41 - 50 of 56

Fay Parr Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2008.50
Scope and Contents Family papers and a collection of Williamsburg ephemera and memorabilia of Fay Parr.  Includes family photograph albums, press photographs of Williamsburg residents and buildings, newspaper clippings of events and people in Williamsburg, Virginia and publications from Williamsburg and other places.

Thelma Pedersen Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1990.42
Scope and Contents Publications and newspaper clippings concerning the Williamsburg area, including College of William and Mary material. Programs, pamphlets, fans and newspapers.

Person Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2005.56 and 2006.44
Scope and Contents Papers, 1872-2002, of the Person family including account book of both Charles Person and William Person, Sr. and other account books and diaries; papers having to do with family life in the city of Williamsburg, Virginia in the early-to-mid 1900s; pictures, mainly of the Person family, which also show the lifestyle of the early-to-mid 1900s; artifacts, including fans and a Williamsburg Laundry thermometer and a charcoal drawing of a residence. Box 5 (oversize) also includes...

Pollard Family Postcard Album

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00303
Scope and Contents Bound album with a purple velvet cover originally intended to house cabinet cards. Consists instead of postcards pasted to the pages, two per page. Postcards depict scenes from Williamsburg, Yorktown, Richmond, Charlottesville and surrounding areas. Also features notable Virginian men, landmarks, and homes in and around the Virginia area. The album was compiled for the Pollard family of Cumnor, King and Queen County, Virginia.

Presidential Debate Press Packets, 1976

 Collection
Identifier: UA 274
Scope and Contents Press packets given out for the 1976 Presidential Debate between Gerald Ford and Jimmy Carter held at William & Mary. Included are a history of the college and the Phi Beta Kappa Honor Fraternity.

Queens Lake Garden Club Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2011.654
Scope and Contents Contains twelve scrapbooks created by the Queens Lake Garden Club (1954-2011) detailing events and publicity related to the club. Included in the scrapbooks are newsclippings, photographs, announcements of programs, minutes, and other material.

Roane Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1975.31
Scope and Contents Photographs, postcards, election material and family material of the Roane Family of Gloucester County, Virginia.  Collection centers on the Roane Family, but also has material on Gloucester, Virginia organizations (Historical Society); Virginia organizations (Clerk of Courts Association and more); and regional organizations (Rotary Club).

S. F. (Bill) Royall, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1989.02
Scope and Contents The papers of S.F. Bill Royall, Jr. contain a variety of personal material and ephemera, much of it related to Williamsburg, Virginia. The collection includes samples of printing from Bill Royall's press relating to Williamsburg organizations and events such as tags, calendars, posters, programs, stickers, flyers, bulletins and other items.

S. Cole Bradley Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00024
Scope and Contents The collection consists of letters, ephemera, and original art work created by S. Cole Bradley while stationed in the Philippines as a staff sergeant in the United States Air Force during World War II. The bulk of the letters are addressed to Eudora Lampman, whom he would later marry. The sketches are done in pencil as well as pen and ink with watercolors. The drawings depict everyday military life in the Philippines including ships, landscapes, and servicemen at work and leisure.

Marie Katherine and Oliver E. Seegelken Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2014.083
Scope and Contents The papers of Marie Katherine and Oliver Seegelken consist of a 1934 diary of the couple's South American sea voyage kept by Marie Seegelken, and of love letters between husband and wife, 1918, 1943, and undated. During WWI, Oliver Seegelken served in the USNRF (United States Naval Reserve Force) in San Pedro, California. The diary is filled not only with an account of each day, but with hand-drawn illustrations of passengers, crew, and ports.  Marie Seegelken also wrote vignettes...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Printed ephemera X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 11
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 3
College of William and Mary. 3
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 3
Nicholson High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
∨ more
Williamsburg Reunion (Va.) 3
College of William and Mary 2
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 2
United States. Army. Signal Corps 2
University of Virginia 2
Allison White and Company 1
Art Song of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities 1
Bagby family 1
Bagby, George William, 1828-1883 1
Barnett, Laura Ragsdale, 1911-1979 1
Belt, John Benjamin 1
Boelt Family 1
Bowers, Rosina 1
Bozarth family 1
Breeze, Frances, 1919-2002 1
Brigham, Kenneth E., 1921-1970 1
Caley family 1
Casey, Carlton 1
Centenary Church 1
Chapman, Harold 1
Clark, Barbara 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Music 1
College of William and Mary. University Relations. 1
Collins, Grace Shipley 1
Curtis, Georgia Ragsdale, 1913-2008 1
Driver, James G. (James Glen) 1
Duensing, Paul Hayden, 1929-2006 1
Dula family 1
Dyer, Edward C. 1
Exchange Bank of Virginia 1
Ford, Henry, 1863-1947 1
Forrest Family 1
Fraternities--Social--Kappa Sigma 1
Grace Line 1
Granger, Connie 1
Granger, Gilbert 1
Halstead, Roland 1
Hamilton family 1
Hamilton, Frances H., 1928-2008 1
Hampton College (Hampton, Va.) 1
Henley, John Turner, 1900-1974 1
Henry, Margaret "Molly" 1
Heritage Inn and Regency Dining Room (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Hickory Neck Church (James City County, Va.) 1
Hilda Caley Noble, 1917-1968 1
Hoskins, Helen M. 1
Ivy House Restaurant (Williamsburg, VA) 1
Jackson, Comer Clarke 1
Johnson, Helen L. 1
Lampman, Eudora Grace 1
Lau, Norman E., 1915-1999 1
Lee, James 1
Lee, Philip Ludwell 1
Literary Societies--Philomathean Literary Society 1
Loy, Dennis Jaeger, 1939-1994 1
Ludwell Paradise, Lucy 1
Luedtke, Louis W. 1
Marshall, John, 1755-1835 1
Marshall, John, Pageant (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Mary Davidson Caley, 1895-1962 1
Maybelle Caley Barker, 1897-1968 1
McGiffert, Genevieve 1
McNeil, Mozelle DeVonne, 1934- 1
Methodist Episcopal church. Woman's home missionary society 1
Miller and Rhoads (Richmond, Va.) 1
Morledge, Alan 1
Morledge, Anne 1
Myers family 1
Myers, Barton, 1853-1927 1
Nadine Noble Sondergard (1952-1967), 1952-1967 1
Neway, Patricia, 1919-2002 1
Parr, Fay Lyonel, 1913-2008 1
Pedersen, Thelma 1
Pittsburgh Bibliophiles (Society) 1
Pollard Family 1
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Rachel McMasters Miller Hunt Botanical Library 1
Rivers, William E. 1
Roane family 1
Rockefeller, John D. (John Davison), 1874-1960 1
Rotary Club 1
Rutledge, David 1
Rutledge, Emily 1
Scottish Widows' Fund and Life Assurance Society 1
Sears, Roebuck and Company 1
Sears, Roebuck and Company--Pictorial works 1
Seegelken, Marie Katherine 1
Seegelken, Oliver 1
Sellers, Denise Trasatti 1
Slater, Virginia Helena Lee 1
Space Shuttle Program (U.S.) 1
Stanton, Josephine Carey 1
Stuart Hall (Staunton, Va.) 1
Swem Library 1
∧ less