Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 321 - 330 of 395

Robert Skipwith Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01265
Scope and Contents Letters, photographs, and genealogical information, ca. 1900, concerning the Bolling family and deafness. Includes letter, 1900, of Robert Skipwith to Mrs. Annie C. Pratt, employee of Dr. Alexander Graham Bell who was studying deafness as connected with education and the Bolling and Skipwith families; twentieth century copy photographs of older images of Mary R. Bolling, deaf-mute daughter of William Bolling, Jane Rolfe Bolling Skipwith, and Robert Skipwith; and data concerning Bell's work with...

Martha Virginia Sleet Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.037
Scope and Contents This collection contains correspondence, photographs, and student publications collected by Martha Virginia Sleet while she was a student at William and Mary. Included in the collection are various issues of the student newspaper, The Flat Hat, an issue of The Scalper that contains information about fraternities and sororities on campus in 1925, and William and Mary football programs from the 1920s.

Jessie L. Smith Photographs

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.041
Scope and Contents This collection contains photographs of Jessie Little Smith, J. Swanson Smith, their friends, the James River, and Kingsmill Farm.

William Harrison Smith Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1994.14
Scope and Contents Papers of the donor's stepfather, William Harrison Smith, superintendent and postmaster at the island of Jamestown, Virginia.  Mostly business correspondence with Ellen Bagby of the Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities (A.P.V.A.) with reports, with Elbert Cox of the National Park Service and Ellen Harvie Smith of the A.P.V.A.  Includes monthly general reports, financial reports, salary lists, tax forms, soil report certificates, photographs, and newspaper...

Sons of the American Revolution. Virginia Society. Williamsburg Chapter Records

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00199
Scope and Contents Minutes, yearbooks, photographs, printed matter and organizational files, 1969-2017 of the Williamsburg Chapter of the Virginia Society of the Sons of the American Revolution. Includes 5 CDs of digital files.

Special Events Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/UA 56
Scope and Contents Acc. 1991.098 contains files from various special events at William and Mary, mostly from 1976-1986.

Acc. 1992.013 is a scrapbook containing laminated sheets of photographs, newspaper clippings, and invitations for 1975-1976.

Acc. 1998.035 contains the files of Donald Ball.

Robert Edward Bruce Stewart, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.043
Scope and Contents This collection contains track team correspondence, a Cotillion Club dance program, debate programs and team photographs, Pi Kappa Alpha Fraternity photographs, and Student Government ballots.

Caskie Stinnett Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 76 St5, Acc. 2010.366, 2010.382
Scope and Contents The papers of Harry Caskie Stinnett, William and Mary class of 1932, include a variety of different materials.  Included are two literary manuscripts of Stinnett's books, "Back to Abnormal" and "Out of the Red."  Each manuscript contains handwritten edits.  Additions to the collection include a multitude of magazine manuscripts.  Many of the manuscripts detail Stinnett's adventures abroad.  Other items include a scrapbook filled of newspaper and magazine clippings, photographs, book reviews,...

Stone-Moore Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2010.085
Scope and Contents Personal papers, correspondence and business records of Edward L. Stone (1869-1938) and his son-in-law, Franklin Moore of Roanoke, Virginia. Both men owned the Roanoke Printing and Manufacturing Company and were involved in various civic organizations.

Stryker Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1989.37A, 1989.47 and 2004.49
Scope and Contents Material concerning and by Henry Stryker, Mayor of Williamsburg, Virginia, and his wife, Fannie Stryker, a hostess at Colonial Williamsburg.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Photographs X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 43
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 41
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 12
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 12
College of William and Mary. 11
∨ more
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 9
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 8
College of William and Mary 7
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 6
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 6
Democratic Party (U.S.) 5
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 5
Choir and Chorus 4
Paschall, Davis Young, 1911-2001 4
Republican Party (U.S.) 4
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.) 4
American Red Cross 3
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities 3
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 3
College of William and Mary. School of Business Administration 3
College of William and Mary. School of Education 3
Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 3
Ewell, Benjamin Stoddert 3
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 3
Landrum, Grace Warren, 1876-1951 3
Lee, Robert Edward, 1807-1870 3
Office of the President 3
Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) 3
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
Scammon, Howard, 1911-1999 3
Swem family 3
Tyler, John, 1790-1862 3
Verkuil, Paul R 3
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
Barksdale, Martha, 1900-1974 2
Barlowe, Cynthia Beverly Tucker Kimbrough 2
Bland family 2
Booth family 2
Boy Scouts of America 2
Bozarth family 2
Bushnell, David Ives, Jr., 1875-1941 2
Catlett family 2
Cheek, Leslie, 1908-1992 2
Close, Glenn, 1947- 2
College of William and Mary--Baseball 2
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors. 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Biology 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Music 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Psychology 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Sociology 2
College of William and Mary. Staff 2
Colonial National Historical Park (Va.) 2
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 2
Eisenhower, Dwight D. (Dwight David), 1890-1969 2
Episcopal Church 2
Ford, Gerald R., 1913-2006 2
Galt family 2
Galt, William Richard, 1818-1892 2
Gary Alonzo Barranger 2
Godwin, Edwin Mills, Jr., 1914-1999 2
Goodwin, William Archer Rutherfoord, 1869-1939 2
Green, Paul, 1894-1981. Common Glory 2
Gregg family 2
Grigsby, Hugh Blair, 1806-1881 2
Hall, John Lesslie, Jr., 1891-1978 2
Hamilton, Frances H., 1928-2008 2
Hampton College (Hampton, Va.) 2
Hansbrough family 2
Harrison, William Henry, 1773-1841 2
Hart, John, 1860-1937 2
Holton, A. Linwood (Abner Linwood), 1923- 2
Hunt, Althea, 1890-1971 2
Jackson, Comer Clarke 2
Jamestown Corporation 2
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 2
Jones, W. Melville, 1901-1992 2
Kimbrough, Janet C 2
King's Daughters (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Lee Family 2
Lee, Elizabeth Mallory, 1902- 2
Luce family 2
Myers, Barton, 1853-1927 2
Nicholson, Francis, 1655-1728 2
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 2
Readjuster Party of Virginia 2
Roosevelt, Franklin D. (Franklin Delano), 1882-1945 2
Rouse, Parke Shepherd, Jr. 2
Saunders family 2
School of Education 2
Skipwith, Robert 2
Smith family 2
Society of the Alumni 2
Sons of the American Revolution 2
Space Shuttle Program (U.S.) 2
Student Organizations--Colonial Echo 2
Swem Library 2
Swem, Lilia Hansbrough 2
The Virginia Comedians 2
Truman, Harry S., 1884-1972 2
∧ less