Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Carl A. "Pappy" Fehr Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.017
Scope and Contents The collection contains materials related to Dr. Carl A. Fehr's music professorship as well as his direction of the College of William and Mary's choral program and those of The Common Glory and The Founders summer pageants and the Williamsburg Baptist Church choir. In addition to his reflections on choral direction and discipline, the collection includes extensive materials on Dr. Fehr's professional management of the College's choral program, a series of published choral programs, a...

John's Church Choir and Sandybrooke Wedding Party Photographs

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00797
Scope and Contents Photograph of "John's Memorial Choir" Farmville [Virginia] dated 1901 and sent to an unknown person by Walter B. Capers, "friend and former rector." Photograph of a wedding party on the steps of a house or hotel with sign, "Sandybrooke." over the porch, undated. Photographs are glued on crumbling black cardboard, but copies of each are also included. Names of wedding party on back of cardboard, but mostly illegible.

William and Mary Choir Alumni Reunion Photo Album

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.016
Scope and Contents This collection is composed of one binder containing photographs of the College of William and Mary Choir reunion held to honor retired choir director Dr. Carl A. "Pappy" Fehr, June 10-12, 1983. The collection also includes five folders of negatives.

William and Mary Choir Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/02/UA 7.065
Scope and Contents This collection consists of scrapbooks, photographs, programs, and other material relating to the William and Mary Choir at the College of William and Mary. Some of the records included in this collection pertain to the Women's Chorus and the Botetourt Chamber Singers, an a capella student organization at the College of William and Mary. The scrapbooks contain clippings, programs, and photographs of performances and other activities by the group during the academic year. A few of the scrapbooks...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Photographs X
  • Names: Choir and Chorus X

Filter Results