Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 9 of 9

Ann Buckles Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.035
Scope and Contents This collection consists of the personal papers of Ann Buckles, College of William and Mary class of 1951, and includes materials from her time at William and Mary, her subsequent career on Broadway and in television and film, and her tenure at Harper's Bazaar. There are photographs, video recordings, clippings, correspondence, and materials regarding Benjamin Bray, Glenn Close, and members of the Department of Theatre and Speech. There is also some material from Buckles' later activities...

Theodore Roosevelt Dalton Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 81 D17
Scope and Contents Papers, 1933-1978, of Ted Dalton, Virginia state senator, 1944-1959; Republican candidate for governor of Virginia in 1953 and 1957; and U.S. District judge for the Western district of Virginia. Includes correspondence, speeches, news clippings, photographs, recordings, reels of film and legal opinions. Subjects covered include Republican Party politics, the Virginia General Assembly, highways,compulsory automobile insurance, segregation, the Gray Commission Report (Commission on...

Documenting Life During COVID-19 Collection

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00326
Scope and Contents

Collection includes social media posts, music recitals, podcasts, video recordings, digital photographs, self-portraiture, original music compositions, poetry, personal journal entries, and other materials created by members of the William & Mary and the greater Williamsburg community in response to the COVID-19 pandemic of 2020.

Future accruals expected.

Fred Frechette Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2000.24
Scope and Contents

Fred Frechette's papers which include his Richmond Times-Dispatch newspaper articles on Williamsburg, Virginia, photographs and his script and related material on "The Once and Future Camelot" a production given for the Williamsburg Reunion.  Material related to his duty as a volunteer fireman and his March 25, 2000 pamphlet "William and Mary Students and the Travis House, Feb. 1, 1943-Feb. 28, 1951."

Rosa Marie and James A. Fuller Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2001.F95
Scope and Contents

Collection includes letters, citations, scripts of plays, photographs, slides and videos concerning Rosa Marie Fuller's teaching career and James A. Fuller's employment with the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation and his service with the Boy Scouts.

The Gentlemen of the College Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.006
Scope and Contents The records of the College of William and Mary men's a capella group Gentlemen of the College include internal and external correspondence related to public performances; the constitution and by-laws; fliers advertising performances and auditions; a history of the group; membership lists; photographs; an extensive collection of audiovisual material documenting both live performances and studio sessions; and several scrapbooks. A portion of the collection was created to mark the group's 10th...

League of Women Voters of the Williamsburg Area Records

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 76 L47. Mss. Acc. 1983.41, 1994.63A
Scope and Contents

Records of the League of Women Voters of the Williamsburg Area (LWVWA). Includes minutes, agendas, correspondence, publications, reports, photographs, memorandums, newsletters, president's files, video recordings and newspaper clippings. Topics covered include among others arms control, national security issues and domestic legislation, information relating to lobbying, etc.

President Gene R. Nichol Resignation and Response Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 340
Scope and Contents This collection includes material related to the resignation of President Gene R. Nichol of the College of William and Mary on February 12, 2008, and the response of the campus, alumni, and public. Material in the collection was created by a variety of formal and informal organizations and individuals and includes correspondence, fliers, videos, images, websites, news clippings, armbands, stickers, and a variety of other formats. Much of the collection is material produced in response to...

Lloyd H. and Ruth Elizabeth Williams Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1998.21-2007.66-2015.146
Scope and Contents Mss. Acc. 1998.21: Papers, (bulk 1947-1959), of Lloyd Haynes Williams, photographer and journalist. The largest part of the collection is financial in nature. Includes newspaper clippings concerning Williams, including an obituary and editorial at his death. Includes papers of Mrs. E. E. Goodrich. Also includes notes on sailing, shipbuilding, fishing, oystering and crab industries. There are many notes concerning piracy and a manuscript by Williams called "Blackbeard's Account."...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Photographs X
  • Subject: Video recordings X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 7
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 3
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Fliers (printed matter) 2
Music 2
∨ more
Programs 2
Slides (photographs) 2
Sound Recordings 2
Agendas (administrative records) 1
Audiocassettes 1
COVID-19 (Disease) 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
College of William and Mary--History--21st century 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
College of William and Mary--Work Study Program 1
College students 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
Constitutions 1
Coronavirus infections 1
Crab fisheries--Middle Atlantic States 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Financial records 1
Fisheries 1
Furloughs 1
Journalists 1
Lapel Pins 1
Legal documents 1
Letters to the editor 1
Low-income college students 1
Masks 1
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Memorandums 1
Minutes 1
Music--Virginia--Williamsburg. 1
Negatives 1
Newspapers 1
Oysters--Culture 1
Pamphlets 1
Patronage, Political--United States--History 1
Personal narratives 1
Pirates -- History 1
Poetry 1
Posters 1
Publications 1
Quarantine 1
Reports 1
Roads--Virginia 1
Rosters 1
Scrapbooks 1
Scripts (documents) 1
Scripts, Vocal 1
Segregation in education--Virginia 1
Shipbuilding 1
Social distance 1
Speeches 1
Spring break 1
Strikes and lockouts--College teachers 1
Student Organizations 1
Student movements 1
Student protestors 1
Student strikes 1
Sweat shirts 1
T-shirts 1
Telecommuting 1
Theater 1
United States--Politics and Government 1
Virginia--Governors 1
Virginia. Governor (1978-1982 : Dalton) 1
Volunteer Fire Department (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Voting 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Women in politics--United States--History--20th century 1
Women--History--Virginia 1
Women--Suffrage--Virginia 1
Zines 1
∧ less
 
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 4
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
Boy Scouts of America 1
Bray, Benjamin 1
Buckles, Ann 1