Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Broome Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2011.296
Scope and Contents Papers of the Broome family of Richmond, Virginia. Includes 2 diaries of Louise B. Taliaferro from a 1924 European trip and one diary of an unknown woman from a 1924 European trip.  Includes photographs, genealogical material, legal and business papers and correspondence, including letters of Talbot Broome during voyages to South America. The connection between Louise B. Taliaferro and the Broome Family has not been established.  Louise B. Taliaferro was married to William M....

Farrar Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2008.71
Scope and Contents The collection includes letters, contracts, deeds, wills, St. Luke Penny Bank medallions, cemetery plot receipts, plans, blueprints, photographs, birth and death certificates relating to members of the Farrar family of Richmond, Virginia. Daniel James Farrar (1862-1925) had a profound effect on the architecture of the city of Richmond. Daniel followed the example of his father, Joseph who was the son of a free black. Farrar was involved with at least 14 buildings in the 1890’s as designer,...

Hall Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 90 H14
Scope and Contents This collection consists of the papers of the Hall and Moore families of New York, Richmond, Va. and Williamsburg, Va. Includes wills, estate papers, legal and financial transactions, 1810-1915, of Jacob Hall, Sarah Hall and Cunningham Hall; and Bishop Richard Channing Moore, Virginia Moore, Harriet Glenworth Moore, Margaretta Moore and Louise Moore. Contains correspondence, 1854-1876, between Zebulon S. Farland and Ellen Douglas Gordon Farland; letters, 1906-1928, to Margaret (Farland)...

Hart Papers I and II

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 H29
Scope and Contents Papers, 1847-1934, including correspondence, essays, articles, and poems by John Hart, a Richmond book seller and poems, short stories, and a novel by his wife, Katherine M. Hart. The papers of John Hart include letters concerning the sale of books and two letters by James Branch Cabell. The collection includes diplomas and certificates awarded by the University of Virginia to his [father ?] John Hart of Louisa County, Va. The Hart Papers (II) series contains 200...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Photographs X
  • Subject: Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century X
  • Subject: Correspondence X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Cabinet photographs 2
Certificates 2
Genealogy 2
Legal documents 2
Poems 2
∨ more
Publications 2
Richmond (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Account books 1
African Americans--Virginia--History--19th century 1
African Americans--Virginia--Photographs 1
African Americans--Virginia--Richmond--History 1
Booksellers and bookselling--Virginia 1
Carte de visite photographs 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
Construction industry--United States--History--19th century 1
Construction industry--United States--History--20th century 1
Deeds 1
Deeds--Virginia 1
Diaries 1
Education, Higher--Virginia--History 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--19th century 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--20th century 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Europe--Description and travel--20th century 1
Financial records 1
Free Blacks--Virginia--Richmond--History 1
Genealogical tables 1
Genealogies 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Notebooks 1
Photograph albums 1
Photography 1
Poets, American--19th century 1
Programs 1
Real property 1
Receipts (financial records) 1
Richmond (Va.)--Description and travel 1
Richmond (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Richmond (Va.)--Photographs 1
Richmond (Va.)--Social life and customs 1
South America--Description and travel. 1
Stereographs 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--African Americans 1
University of Virginia--History--19th century 1
Virginia--Genealogy 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Virginia--Social life and customs--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Women travelers--Diaries 1
Women--Travel 1
World War, 1914-1918 1
∧ less
 
Language
German 1
 
Names
Anderson Gallery 1
Broome family 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Cabell, James Branch, 1879-1958 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1