Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 21 - 30 of 41

Hamilton Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2009.139 and 2011.520
Scope and Contents Papers pertaining to the Hamilton Family of Norge, James City County, Virginia and related families. Among the formats included are diaries, scrapbooks,  correspondence, Norge High School records, church records, photographs, slides, CD-Roms, certificates, financial records, a Langley Air Force base photo album, and news clippings and ephemera.

Randall S. Hawthorne Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/UA 5.144
Scope and Contents This collection contains athletic programs, brochures, photographs, tickets and other material collected by Randall S. Hawthorne, class of 1967, documenting the track and field and cross country programs, and to a lesser extent football at the College of William and Mary. The bulk of the collection consists of track and field programs including the Colonial Relays, Penn Relays, and the Colonial Athletic Association Championships. The collection also includes color and black and white...

Sewell Hopkins Reports

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 85 Se85
Scope and Contents Collection is stored off-site: Researchers need to give a minimum of 72 hours notice for records retrieval. Papers, ca. 1940s-1950s; of Sewell H. Hopkins, professor of Texas A&M University. Includes correspondence, reports, biographical data, photographs, administrative files, certificates, and other research papers. Papers concerning Project 9, San Antonio Bay Projects, and other.

Lawrence I'Anson Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 85 Ia6
Scope and Contents Papers, ca. 1938-1983, of Lawrence I'Anson, lawyer and justice of the Virginia Supreme Court of Appeals. Includes correspondence, invitations, programs, speeches, judicial opinions, certificates, newspaper clippings, magazine articles, photographs and scrapbooks.

William Lamb Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 L16
Scope and Contents Diaries, 1855, 1859-1861, 1864-1909, (52 volumes) of Col. William Lamb (1835-1909), written while a student at the College of William and Mary, newspaper editor, Civil War commander of Fort Fisher, N.C. (1862-1865), coal merchant, Norfolk businessman and mayor (1880-1886), and member of the Board of Visitors and Rector of William and Mary. Collection also includes diary, 1861, and some letters of his wife Sarah Annie Chaffee Lamb as well as page proofs and other material relating to...

J. Wilfred Lambert Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.067
Scope and Contents The collection includes awards and certificates of appreciation from organizations such as the Alumni Society, Circle K, Omicron Delta Kappa; photographs of Lambert with staff and students, as well as many College events such as Commencement, Parents Day, and ROTC Summer Camp; and a copy of a Commencement program from 1927 when Lambert graduated from William and Mary with a Bachelor of Arts degree. The collection also contains a scrapbook including photographs, clippings, and other publications...

Linda Lavin Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 88 L39 and Additions
Scope and Contents Papers of Linda Lavin which document her career as a Broadway and television actress, and also as an advocate of women’s rights and equal opportunity. Newspaper clippings, interviews, news releases, and personal letters record her success as a member of Neil Simon’s Broadway play, “Broadway Bound,” for which she received a Tony Award, the Drama Desk Award, and the Helen Hayes Award in 1987 as best leading actress. Newsclippings also record her roles as producer and actress in made...

Lee Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01 and Mss. Acc. 1995.27
Scope and Contents Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01, Series 1 - 4: Papers and photographs of the Edward Myers Lee Family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Lee graduated from the College of William and Mary, as did many of his children.  An album has photos of a May Pole in front of the Williamsburg Court House on Duke of Gloucester St. The papers include material for some of his children, particulary Elizabeth Mallory Lee (Mrs. John Walston Henderson), Peticolas Lee (Mrs. Robert Edward Lee), Mary King Lee, and Edward M. Lee.  Mrs....

Linda Carol Friend Adams Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2008.197
Scope and Contents The collection includes the genealogical research of Linda Carol Friend Adams.  It contains a number of state and county records, family documents, biographical information, emails, message board posts, research notes, and photographs that concern Adams' family history. The majority of Adams' ancestors were located in Virginia and West Virginia.  The information included here pertains to the following families (not a complete list): Adams, Allen, Barnett, Blake, Brasfield, Brock,...

Charles E. Lipscomb Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/UA 5.093
Scope and Contents The papers of Charles E. Lipscomb include photgraphs, news clippings, certificates and a volume of dedications from friends and colleagues on the occasion of his retirement.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Photographs X
  • Names: College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae X

Filter Results