Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5

Rev. Joseph Allen Christian Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 71 C46
Scope and Contents Papers, 1900-1946, of Joseph Allan Christian, a Presbyterian clergyman and his wife Evelyn Smith Christian who served pastorates in Virginia, Mississippi, and Louisiana. Includes correspondence, student notebooks of Christian while a student at Hampden-Sydney College and Union Theological Seminary (Richmond), memorabilia collected by Christian while doing YMCA work in France in World War I, sermons and prayers, papers relating to his work on the National War Labor Board for Baton Rouge, La.,...

Guy Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett.  Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...

Hall Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 90 H14
Scope and Contents This collection consists of the papers of the Hall and Moore families of New York, Richmond, Va. and Williamsburg, Va. Includes wills, estate papers, legal and financial transactions, 1810-1915, of Jacob Hall, Sarah Hall and Cunningham Hall; and Bishop Richard Channing Moore, Virginia Moore, Harriet Glenworth Moore, Margaretta Moore and Louise Moore. Contains correspondence, 1854-1876, between Zebulon S. Farland and Ellen Douglas Gordon Farland; letters, 1906-1928, to Margaret (Farland)...

Lewis Peyton Little Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 L72
Scope and Contents

Papers, 1918-1936, of Lewis Peyton Little, a Baptist minister in Williamsburg, Virginia. Includes correspondence and notes concerning his duties as a chaplain in World War I and the writing of his books. There are drafts of his "Imprisoned Preachers and Religious Liberty in Virginia" (Lynchburg, Virginia., J.P. Bell Co., 1938) and of an unpublished work entitled "The Battle of Bethel".

Sara Spotswood Royall Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1996.27
Scope and Contents Notebook of newspaper clippings and jottings of Sara Spottswood Royall of Petersburg, Va. Clippings pertain to the Business and Professional Women's Club of Petersburg, Va. Collection includes correspondence, speech, photograph, copies of her obituary and materials relating to Samuel F. Royall's service in World War I in the United States Army. Additions to the collection are the obituaries of Samuel F. Royall, Jr., a Williamsburg, Va. printer, correspondence, clippings, publications, and...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Notebooks X
  • Subject: World War, 1914-1918 X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Photographs 3
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 3
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Manuscripts (document genre) 2
Speeches, addresses, etc. 2
∨ more
Virginia--Religious history 2
Account books 1
American Red Cross--History--World War II period 1
Broadsides 1
Certificates 1
Chaplains, Military--United States--20th century 1
Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
Diaries 1
Education, Higher--Virginia--History 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--19th century 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--20th century 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Essays 1
Financial records 1
Genealogy 1
Hampden-Sydney College--History--20th century 1
Invitations 1
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Legal documents 1
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Membership lists 1
Minutes 1
Newspapers 1
Norge (Va.)--History 1
Oral histories 1
Ordinance 1
Petersburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Poems 1
Presbyterian Church--Louisiana 1
Presbyterian Church--Mississippi 1
Presbyterian Church--United States--Clergy 1
Presbyterian Church--Virginia 1
Programs 1
Publications 1
Receipts (financial records) 1
Reports 1
Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Scrapbooks 1
Union Theological Seminary (Richmond, Va.)--History 1
United States--Religious History--Christianity 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Planning Commission 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Utilities 1
Women--Education--Virginia--History 1
Women--History--Virginia 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
World War, 1939-1945--Women--United States 1
Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Young Men's Christian Associations 1
Zoning ordinances 1
∧ less
 
Language
German 1
 
Names
American Association of University Women 1
American Red Cross 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Business and Professional Women's Club, Petersburg, Va 1