Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 41 - 45 of 45

Webb Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 W38
Scope and Contents Papers, 1792-1822, concerning the law suit of John C. Webb and Jacob Keeling and his wife Sarah Webb Keeling against George Webb, administrator of Kedar Webb, deceased. (Jacob Keeling was the administrator of Sarah Webb, James Webb and Penelope Webb.) Includes documents and accounts concerning Nansemond and Norfolk counties, Va. Sarah Webb Keeling was the daughter of James Webb. Kedar Webb was the son of James Webb and his wife Sarah Webb.

Andrew J. Weeks Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00239
Scope and Contents 37 letters, mostly during the Civil War era, written by Andrew J. Weeks, of Brooklyn, New York, to his sister, Hannah Weeks of Merrick, Long Island, New York. He was a 1st sergeant of Co. D., 10th Regiment of the New York infantry Volunteers. He wrote from Fort Monroe, Virginia, Gosport Navy Yard, Virginia, Richmond, Virginia, Point Lookout, Maryland, Beaufort, North Carolina and Riker's Island, New York. On March 9, 1861, Weeks states the Merrimac has sunk the Cumberland and the Ericcson...

White-Garnett Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 W58
Scope and Contents Correspondence and legal papers of William H. White (1847-1920) and Theodore S. Garnett, Jr. (1844-1915), law partners of Norfolk, Va. concerning the collection of notes due, estate settlements and Virginia politics. Among the correspondents are John Warwick Daniel, Eppa Hunton, Thomas Staples Martin, John Barbee Minor, William Nathan Harrell Smith, David Gardiner Tyler and John S. Wise.

Conway Whittle Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 76 W61
Scope and Contents Papers of Conway Whittle II of Norfolk, Va. and of his two sisters, Mary Eliza Whittle Neale and Frances Munford Whittle Lewis. ...

Whittle-Greene Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 W61
Scope and Contents Papers of Cloe Tyler Whittle Greene. Mostly diaries, 1855-1924, before and after her marriage to John Newport Greene. Also includes printed cards, photographs, verse, newspapers, scrapbooks, newspaper clippings, and prints of colonial and Civil War figures. Topics covered by the diaries include secession, Civil War, Reconstruction, travel, life in Norfolk, Virginia and marriage.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Norfolk (Va.) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
Myers, Barton, 1853-1927 4
Myers family 3
Gary Alonzo Barranger 2
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 2
Myers, Moses, 1752-1835 2
∨ more
Barraud Family 1
Barraud family 1
Barraud, Ann Blaws Hansford, 1760-1836 1
Barraud, Ann Blaws, 1760-1836 1
Barraud, Daniel Cary, 1790-1867 1
Barraud, John Taylor, 1826-1860 1
Barraud, Otway Byrd, b. 1801 1
Barraud, Philip, 1758-1830 1
Blayton, James Blaine, Sr., (Dr.) 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Carrington family 1
Chatfield-Taylor, Wayne, Mrs. 1
Claiborne, Ferdinand L. 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Conway Whittle 1
Crowninshield, John 1
Crump family 1
Darling, James S. 1
Dismal Swamp Canal Company 1
Douglas, Stephen A. (Stephen Arnold), 1813-1861. 1
Dunlop family 1
Eastern Publishing Co 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 1
Galt family 1
Galt, William Richard, 1818-1892 1
Garland family 1
Gosport Navy Yard (Va.) 1
Grace Street Gardens (Richmond, Va.) 1
Grandy, Julia Selden, 1903-1962 1
Greene family 1
Greene, Cloe Tyler Whittle, 1843-1925 1
Greene, John Newport, 1842-1902 1
Grigsby family 1
Grigsby, Hugh Blair, 1806-1881 1
Hailey, Evelyn M., 1922-2011 1
Hoar, Henry C., 1899-1977 1
Infant Sanitarium (Virginia Beach, Virginia) 1
Ingersoll, Charles Jared, 1782-1862 1
Jackson, Andrew, 1767-1845 1
Kessler, Louis Edward 1
Lafayette, Marie Joseph Paul Yves Roch Gilbert Du Motier, marquis de, 1757-1834 1
Lear, Tobias, 1762-1816 1
Lee, Henry, 1756-1818 1
Lewis, Frances Munford Whittle, d. 1870 1
Madison, Dolley P., 1768-1849 1
Madison, James, Jr., 1751-1836 1
McGhee, J.S.E. 1
Mercer, Margaret, 1791-1846 1
Michaux, Lightfoot Solomon 1
Monroe, James, 1758-1831 1
Myers, Barton 1
Myers, Kate Baldwin 1
Myers, R. Baldwin, 1883- 1
Nalser, Beatrice 1
Neale, Mary Eliza Whittle, d. 1861 1
Northwestern Literary and Historical Society 1
Peebles-Watson-Arrington Families 1
Preble, Edward, 1761-1807 1
Randolph, John, 1773-1833 1
Rhodes, Richard F. (Richard Franklin) 1
Richmond Theatre (Richmond, Va.) 1
Rivardi, John 1
Shepley, George Foster 1
Smart, Dolly 1
Tazewell family 1
Tazewell, Ella Wickham, 1826-1888 1
Tazewell, John Nivison, b. 1807 1
Tazewell, Littleton Waller, 1774-1860 1
Tazewell, Louisa Nivison, b. 1804 1
Tazewell, Sally A., 1826-1888 1
The Virginia Comedians 1
Throckmorton family 1
Tucker, St. George, 1752-1827 1
Tyler, John, Jr., 1819-1898 1
United States Navy 1
United States. Army. Massachusetts Volunteer Infantry Regiment, 25th 1
United States. Army. New York Infantry Volunteers, 10th Regiment 1
United States. Naval Reserve. Women's Reserve 1
United States. Navy. Office of the Paymaster 1
United States.. Bureau of Refugees, Freedmen, and Abandoned Lands 1
Virginia House of Delegates 1
Virginia State Senate 1
Webb, W. E. 1
Weeks, Andrew J. 1
Whittle family 1
Whittle, Conway, 1800-1881 1
Whittle, Fortescue, 1776-1858 1
Williamsburg Businessmen's Association (Va.) 1
Williamsburg Female Academy (Williamsburg, Va) 1
Williamsburg Male Academy (Williamsburg, Va) 1
Williamsburg Military School (Williamsburg, Va) 1
Wise, Henry A. (Henry Alexander), 1806-1876 1
∧ less