Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6

Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 1.02
Scope and Contents

The Ephemera Collection contains material primarily acquired for teaching. It includes material in various formats, most of which have been previously published. The collection is currently being processed and new items will be added on an ongoing basis. For this reason, the indicated date range is approximate at this point.

James Glenn Driver 1936 Berlin Olympics Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2014.044
Scope and Contents Printed ephemera, newspapers, and other publications, related to the 1936 Olympic games in Berlin, Germany, collected by James G. Driver, one of the trainers with the US team. Also included is a photo album, individually assembled with commercially produced photo prints and several postcards. This photo album includes pictures of Olympic village, the torch relay, the opening ceremony, and athletes (including Jesse Owens and Luz Long, among others). Other items included are: a...

Jefferson H. Clark Collection

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00107
Scope and Contents This collection consists of the papers of Jefferson H. Clark, a Philadelphia, Pennsylvania physician, who was a field surgeon in France during World War I, and of the research papers of his daughter Mary Clark Shade (1928-2009), who was working on a book documenting her father's WWI duty. Jefferson H. Clark's papers include diaries, an officer's record book, correspondence, military orders and records, maps (one of which is labeled 'trench map'), photographs, dictionary, his...

Fay Parr Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2008.50
Scope and Contents

Family papers and a collection of Williamsburg ephemera and memorabilia of Fay Parr.  Includes family photograph albums, press photographs of Williamsburg residents and buildings, newspaper clippings of events and people in Williamsburg, Virginia and publications from Williamsburg and other places.

Roane Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1975.31
Scope and Contents

Photographs, postcards, election material and family material of the Roane Family of Gloucester County, Virginia.  Collection centers on the Roane Family, but also has material on Gloucester, Virginia organizations (Historical Society); Virginia organizations (Clerk of Courts Association and more); and regional organizations (Rotary Club).

Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections.  The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Newspapers X
  • Subject: Postcards X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Newspapers 5
Printed ephemera 4
Clippings (information artifacts) 3
Calendars 2
Genealogy 2
∨ more
Invitations 2
Jamestown Festival (1957) 2
Legal documents 2
Maps 2
Pamphlets 2
Programs 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 2
Advertising 1
Advertising blotters 1
Advertising cards 1
Advertising--United States--History 1
Agricultural exhibitions--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--19th century 1
American Revolution Bicentennial, 1976--Virginia 1
American poetry--19th century 1
Announcements 1
Assignats 1
Baptist Church--Virginia--History 1
Berlin (Germany)--Pictorial works 1
Bibles 1
Broadsides 1
Bumper Stickers 1
Card games 1
Card games (game sets) 1
Catalogs 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Checks (bank checks) 1
Chicago (Ill.)--Industries--Pictorial work 1
Cigarette cards 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
County clerks--Virginia 1
County clerks--Virginia--Gloucester County 1
Coupons 1
Desert Storm, Operation, 1991 1
Diaries 1
Editorials 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 1
England--Description and travel--20th century 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Germany -- Description and travel -- Periodicals 1
Germany--Social conditions 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--Genealogy. 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--Pictorial works. 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--Social life and customs 1
Greeting cards 1
Helmets 1
Hitler-Jugend--History--Sources 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown 400th Anniversary 1
Journals (periodicals) 1
Labor and laboring classes--Illinois--Chicago--Pictorial works 1
Land use--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Lead arsenate 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Logging--Maine--Pictorial works 1
Logging--Washington (State)--Pictorial works 1
Lotteries--United States 1
Lottery puffs 1
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Menus 1
Methodist Church--Virginia 1
Methodist Church--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Methodist Church--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Microfilms 1
Minutes 1
National parks and reserves--United States 1
Nazi propaganda 1
Newsletters 1
Notebooks 1
Obituaries 1
Occasion for the Arts 1
Olympic Games (11th : 1936 : Berlin, Germany) 1
Oral histories 1
Orders (military records) 1
Oysters--Chesapeake Bay (Md. and Va.) 1
Oysters--Shucking 1
Oysters--United States--History--Pictorial works 1
Poems 1
Postage stamps 1
Postcards--Southern States 1
Postcards--Virginia 1
Postcards--Virginia--Jamestown 1
Posters 1
Potsdam (Germany)--Pictorial works 1
Presidents--United States--Inauguration 1
Press releases 1
Price lists 1
Prices--Pennsylvania--Philadelphia. 1
∧ less
 
Language
French 2
German 1
Spanish; Castilian 1
 
Names
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Bozarth family 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Busch Gardens (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Clark, Jefferson H., b. 1890 1
∨ more
Driver, James G. (James Glen) 1
Dula family 1
Educational and Civic Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Ford, Henry, 1863-1947 1
Mathews, Mary 1
Middle Plantation Agricultural Society (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Miller and Rhoads (Richmond, Va.) 1
Miller, Shirley Fout 1
Miss Williamsburg Pageant (Va.) 1
Mt. Ararat Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Parr, Fay Lyonel, 1913-2008 1
Peninsula News (Toano, Va.) 1
Peninsula Transit Corporation 1
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Roane family 1
Rotary Club 1
Scottish Widows' Fund and Life Assurance Society 1
Sears, Roebuck and Company 1
Sears, Roebuck and Company--Pictorial works 1
Shade, Mary Clark, 1928-2009 1
Special Collections Research Center 1
The Palace (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
The Virginia Comedians 1
Tidewater Fox Hunters Association 1
Unitarian Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
United States Amateur Ballroom Dancers Association. Chapter #609 (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
United States. President (2009- : Obama) 1
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Virginia Independence Bicentennial Commission 1
Virginia Shakespeare Festival 1
Virginia. State Lottery Dept. 1
Washington family 1
Washington, Lawrence, 1791-1875 1
Whitehead and Hoag Company (Newark, N.J.) 1
Williamsburg Businessmen's Association (Va.) 1
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Press, Inc 1
Williamsburg Reunion (Va.) 1
Williamsburg Theater (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
∧ less