Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 21 - 30 of 121

Francis W. Dever Journal

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame22 Oversize
Scope and Contents Journal, 1855-1856, of Francis W. Dever, merchant, at Mount Solon, Augusta County, Va. which includes accounts with Samuel Paul.

Dromgoole Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 D83
Scope and Contents Papers, chiefly 1850-1890, including correspondence, accounts (including accounts, 1875-1895, of laborers ?) and manuscript volumes (journals, ledgers and a fee book, 1866-1878), of members of the Dromgoole family of Brunswick County, Virginia. Most of the manuscripts apparently were created by Edward Dromgoole (fl. 1838-1897), a merchant and lawyer of Brunswick County.

Effinger-Thurmond Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 Ef6
Scope and Contents Accounts, 1855-1857, of Effinger, Thurmond, & Co., merchants of [Rockingham County, Va. ?]; and one letter, 1887, written by Grace Thurmond, Taylor Springs, Va.

Fauquier County, Va. Merchant's Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame27u Oversize
Scope and Contents Journal, 1853-1854, of an unidentified merchant at Salem [now Marshall] Fauquier County, Va. which was also used as an expense book, 1906- 1933.

Fauquier County, Va. Merchant's Journal at Piedmont Station and Milldale

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame32u
Scope and Contents Journal, 1859-1861, of an unidentified merchant at Piedmont Station and Milldale, Fauquier County, Va.

William Galt Account Books

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. MsV Ad98-99 Oversize
Scope and Contents Account books, 1820-1833, of the mercantile firm of William Galt, Sr. and William Galt, Jr. (a distant relative) of Richmond, Virginia. The later account book contains numerous entries concerning John Allan, the foster father of Edgar Allan Poe as well as entries concerning James Galt and "Point of Fork," Fluvanna County, Virginia.

Emanuel Grove Letters

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00518
Scope and Contents Papers, 1848-1850, of Emmanuel Grove, of Luray, Va. which is business correspondence mainly concerning shipments and prices of goods.

Hardware Merchant's Journal

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame H1
Scope and Contents Journal, 1877-1879, of an unidentified hardware merchant at Warrenton, Va.

Harrison & Keller Journal

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame48
Scope and Contents Journal, 1853-1877, of Harris & Keller, merchants, at Middletown, Frederick County, Va. which includes a receipt, 1876, for lanterns and lamps for a camp meeting at Winchester [Va.]

Harrisonburg, Va. Merchant's Ledger and Journal

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. MsV Ame13u Oversize
Scope and Contents Account book, 1830-1839, used as a combined ledger and journal of an unidentified merchant, Harrisonburg, Va.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Merchants--Virginia--History--19th century X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
Adams, Herbert Baxter, 1850-1901 1
Allan, John, 1780?-1834 1
Barraud, Philip, 1758-1830 1
Blow family 1
Brown family 1
∨ more