Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 61 - 70 of 107

George Mason Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 M38
Scope and Contents Letters, 1779-1792, from George Mason at "Gunston Hall," Fairfax Co., Va. to his son John in Bordeaux, France and to Richard Henry Lee commenting on Maryland's claim to Virginia's western lands; and a political essay, post 24 January 1791 by Mason on representation in Fairfax Co., Va. Includes papers and letters of other members of the Mason and Thomson families, in particular, Stevens Thomson Mason (his will and a letter to James Monroe on Alien and Sedition Laws), Armistead Thomson Mason (his...

Nancy S. McBride Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 76 Mc22
Scope and Contents Book manuscripts for Nancy S. McBride's "Gordon Kinship" and "Phelps-Marshall Kinship". Unprocessed.

Virginia Taylor McCormick Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 M13
Scope and Contents Papers, 1887-1953, of Virginia Taylor McCormick, Norfolk, Va. poet, literary critic, essayist, lecturer, and editor of The Lyric magazine, 1921-1929. Includes manuscript and printed poems; essays; lectures; diaries, and correspondence with other poets and writers. Correspondents include Franklin Pierce Adams, Lady Astor, Lord Beaverbrook, Gamaliel Bradford, Van Wyck Brooks, Walter de la Mare, Ellen Glasgow, Rupert Hughes, Amy Lowell, H. L. Mencken and Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings.

Cecil McCulley Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/06/UA 6.014
Scope and Contents The collection contains papers pertaining to Professor Cecil McCulley's research, teaching, and administrative work at the College of William and Mary. Box 1 contains office files and play reviews. Box 2 contains lecture notes. Box 3 contains Professor McCulley's writings, including articles and a copy of his Ph.D. dissertation. Boxes 4 and 5 contain bibliographic notes. Boxes 6 and 7 came from Professor McCulley's office in International Studies.

Jack Eric Morpurgo Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2001.M67
Scope and Contents Papers, 1937-2000, bulk 1950-1970, of Jack Morpurgo, writer, educator, and editor. Includes correspondence, speeches, lectures, radio scripts, published and unpublished essays, articles, and novels, books from his personal library, certificates and awards, photographs, and framed prints. Most of the collection consists of Morpurgo's personal writings and business correspondence related to his work as a professor, editor, and director of the National Book League. Morpurgo was a...

Robert John Morrison Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.048
Scope and Contents This collection contains miscellaneous papers about Robert John Morrison and a photocopy of his work College of William and Mary. The volume includes information about the President's House, student housing, and Benjamin Ewell.

Jonathan G. Murphy Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 99 M95
Scope and Contents Poetry, ca. 1840-1900, of Jonathan G. Murphy, a farmer at Northumberland County, Va. Murphy's single volume of handwritten poetry tells about the lives of people of the Wicomic District of Northumberland County following the Civil War and about the Murphy family. Collection also contains typescripts of Murphy's poetry, a photograph of Murphy, and a family history paper done on Murphy by his descendant, with the same name, Jonathan G. Murphy. Use of original poetry volume is prohibited because...

Naugle Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 N22
Scope and Contents Two copies of a privately published volume, Virginia Taxpayers, 1782-1787, Other Than Those Published by the United States Census Bureau, by Augusta B. Fothergill and John Mark Naugle (1940); and photocopies of railroad maps, schedules, and views of Civil War sites involving railroads, 1830-1865.

Lee Nicholson Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 N59
Scope and Contents Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.

The Old Court Journal

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00398
Scope and Contents Photocopy of a typed manuscript of "The Old Court Journal" by Miss "Gibbie Galt" telling the story of the Virginia Gazette and Williamsburg, Virginia. 1 item.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Manuscripts (document genre) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 15
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 4
Tyler Family 4
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 4
College of William and Mary. 3
∨ more
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 3
Office of the President 3
Barron, James, 1769-1851 2
Blair, James, 1656-1743 2
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Cheever, John 2
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 2
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 2
Ewell, Benjamin Stoddert, 1810-1894 2
Godson, Susan Hall 2
Hall, John Lesslie, Jr., 1891-1978 2
Hope, James Barron, 1829-1887 2
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 2
Lincoln, Abraham, 1809-1865 2
Marshall-Wythe Institute 2
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 2
Paschall, Davis Young, 1911-2001 2
Stevens, William Oliver, 1878-1955 2
Stinnett, Caskie 2
Tyler, John, 1790-1862 2
Tyler, Sue Ruffin 2
Tyler, Sue Ruffin, 1889-1953 2
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Virginia Historical Society 2
Virginia House of Delegates 2
Adams, John Quincy, 1767-1848 1
Adams, John, 1735-1826 1
American Historical Association 1
American Library Association 1
Anderson Seminary 1
Andrews, M. Carl 1
Andros, Edmund, Sir, 1637-1714 1
Art Song of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities 1
Austin family 1
Austin, Archibald, 1772-1837 1
Barron family 1
Beeckman, Margaret Gardiner, d. 1857 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
Bernardin, Joseph Buchanan, 1899-1987 or 1988 1
Bishop James Madison Society 1
Booth family 1
Bram, Christopher, 1952- 1
Bright, Robert Southall, 1872-1943 1
Brooks, Phillip, 1835-1983 1
Brown, Alexander, 1843-1906 1
Bucknell University. English Dept 1
Burke, Arleigh A., 1901-1996 1
Burnham, James C. 1
Burwell family 1
Burwell, Charles Blair 1
Burwell, John, d. 1887 1
Byrd, William, 1674-1744. 1
Campbell family 1
Campbell, Charles, 1807-1876 1
Carter, Mary B. 1
Catlett family 1
Catron, Louis E. 1
Chandler, Alvin Duke 1
Chandler, J. A. C. (Julian Alvin Carroll), 1872-1934 1
Choir and Chorus 1
College of William and Mary 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Military Science 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Sociology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
College of William and Mary. Library 1
College of William and Mary. Office of the President 1
College of William and Mary. School of Business Administration 1
Copland, Charles 1
Cryer, William 1
Custis, George Washington Parke, 1781-1857 1
Daily Press (Hampton Roads, Va.) 1
Decatur, Stephen, 1779-1820 1
Democratic Party (U.S.) 1
Dept. of Sociology 1
Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
Deptartment of English 1
Digges, Dudley 1
Dinwiddie, Robert, 1693-1770 1
Dolmetsch, Carl (Carl Richard), 1924- 1
Education--North Carolina 1
Edwards family 1
Eisenhower, Dwight D. (Dwight David), 1890-1969 1
Elliott, Jesse D. (Jesse Duncan), 1782-1845 1
Elliott, Jesse Duncan, 1782-1845 1
Equal Suffrage League of Virginia 1
Ewald, Mary Thedieck 1
Ewing, Galen W. 1
Fairbanks, Douglas, 1909- 1
Farmer's Register 1
Fields, Joseph E. (Dr.) 1
Fitzgerald, F. Scott (Francis Scott), 1896-1940 1
∧ less