Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6

Bucktrout-Braithwaite Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 98 B85
Scope and Contents Chiefly business correspondence and receipts, 1890-1920, of members of the Bucktrout and Braithwaite families of Williamsburg, Va. Among the correspondents are Hypolite Repiton, R. W. Bucktrout, D. Braithwaite, Richard M. Bucktrout and James Braithwaite. Descriptions of selected accessions: Acc. 1995.25: Bucktrout-Braithwaite Papers including copy of "Family Sites and the Restoration of Williamsburg" and an account of Christmas wedding of Delia Bucktrout to William...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

William H. E. Morecock Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00110
Scope and Contents

Civil War correspondence, passes and orders relating to 1st Lieutenant William H.E. Morecock of the 32nd Virginia Volunteer Regiment.  Legal documents of William H. E. Morecock, mostly concerning the lawsuit in Williamsburg and James City County, McCandlish vs Warburton, during 1851 to 1853.  Correspondence and financial records of the Board of Visitors of the College of William and Mary while William H.E. Morecock was Secretary of the Board, 1877-1890.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Fay Parr Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2008.50
Scope and Contents

Family papers and a collection of Williamsburg ephemera and memorabilia of Fay Parr.  Includes family photograph albums, press photographs of Williamsburg residents and buildings, newspaper clippings of events and people in Williamsburg, Virginia and publications from Williamsburg and other places.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Robb-Bernard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 R54
Scope and Contents Papers, 1800-1901, of and relating to John Hipkins and John Hipkins Bernard (mostly accounts); of and relating to members of the Hipkins, Bernard and Robb families; and relating to the Hipkins-Bernard-Robb home "Rose Hill," Caroline County, Va. (later renamed "Gay Mont") and to Bernard's lands in Alabama, Texas and Arkansas. Includes diaries, correspondence, poems, accounts and account books of women (Elizabeth Hipkins, Jane Gay Robertson Bernard, and Helen Struan Bernard Robb); and legal...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Glenna G. Shiflett Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00695
Scope and Contents

Glenna Shiflett's papers concerning the Twentieth-Century Gallery (This Century Gallery) of Williamsburg, her teaching career in public schools and tax and other documents for property on Richmond Road in Williamsburg, Virginia owned by her and her husband, Thomas Shiflett.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Minor Wine Thomas, Sr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01011
Scope and Contents Papers of Minor Wine Thomas, Sr. Includes letters, 1952, concerning land that had belonged to Lorenzo F. Nesselrodt and Josephine Nesselrodt, rental agreement with R.B. Gilliam and sale of York County, Virginia farm to Ware Loves. 1920 agreement between Richard Houge of James City County, Virginia and L.F. Nesselrodt of Shenandoah County, Virginia for a 5,970 pound shoatee. 1926 Deed of Release between the Federal Land Bank of Baltimore and Lorenzo F. and...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Legal documents X
  • Names: Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 4
Genealogy 3
Photographs 3
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 2
Financial records 2
∨ more
Scrapbooks 2
Virginia--Genealogy 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Account books 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 1
Alabama--History--19th century 1
American Red Cross--History--World War II period 1
Battleships--United States--History 1
Bibles 1
Building Permits--Virginia 1
Buildings and Grounds 1
Calendars 1
Canada--Description and travel 1
Caroline County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Caroline County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Certificates 1
Chandler Court (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Chemical warfare--United States--History--20th century. 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
Deeds--Virginia--James City County 1
Diaries 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Germany--History--Allied occupation, 1945- 1
James City County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Jamestown Festival (1957) 1
Lawyers--Virginia--James City County 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Maine--Description and travel 1
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Military records 1
Newspapers 1
Oral histories 1
Orders (military records) 1
Pamphlets 1
Philippines--History 1
Poems 1
Postcards 1
Printed ephemera 1
Programs 1
Real property--Virginia--James City County 1
Receipts (financial records) 1
Reporters and reporting. 1
Schools--Virginia--James City County 1
Schools--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Surveying--Virginia 1
Surveying--Virginia--James City County 1
Surveying--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
United States--Women--History 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
Women teachers 1
Women--History--Virginia 1
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
World War, 1939-1945--European Front 1
World War, 1939-1945--Japan 1
World War, 1939-1945--Pacific Area 1
Yearbooks 1
∧ less
 
Language
Dutch; Flemish 1
French 1
 
Names
American Chemical Society 1
American Red Cross 1
Beale family 1
Bernard Family 1
Bozarth family 1
∨ more
Braithwaite family 1
Braithwaite, Adelia Bucktrout 1
Bucktrout family 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 1
Confederate States of America. Army. Virginia Volunteer Regiment, 32nd 1
Dula family 1
Hipkins family 1
Jenkins, Minnie Braithwaite 1
McCandlish, Robert 1
Morecock, William Henry Edloe 1
Parr, Fay Lyonel, 1913-2008 1
Robb family 1
Robb-Bernard family 1
Shiflett, Glenna Graves 1
Taylor, John, 1753-1824 1
This Century Art Gallery (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Tompkins, Sally Louisa, 1833-1916 1
Twentieth Century Gallery (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
United Nations Food and Agricultural Organization 1
Upton family 1
Warburton, Mary 1
Warburton, Robert 1
Wharburton family 1
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Reunion (Va.) 1
Yerby, William H 1
∧ less