Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 41 - 50 of 192

Ellyson Currie Ledgers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Al2-3
Scope and Contents Ledgers, 1799-1808 and 1805-1818, of Ellyson Currie, a lawyer in Lancaster County, Va. The ledger for 1799-1808 has a partial index.

Jacob S. Danner Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ad48
Scope and Contents Account book of Jacob S. Danner, a merchant in Frederick County, Virginia. Index at beginning of ledger.

Abraham Davenport Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ad46
Scope and Contents Merchant ledger of Abraham Davenport of Jefferson County, and possibly Berkeley County, Virginia, now West Virginia.  Contains account of the estate of Abram Davenport with Braxton Davenport, executor, 1825-1833, and several recipes.

Davenport & Willett Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. MsV Ame21
Scope and Contents Ledger, 1805-1809, of Davenport & Willett, merchants, of Berkeley County, Va. [W. Va.]

Gustavus Depp Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2011.372
Scope and Contents Papers, circa 1810s-1830s, of Gustavus Depp and Elmore Depp of Powhatan and Chesterfield Counties, Virginia. The collection includes two commonplace books and two ledgers.  The commonplace books are both collections of different principles and rules of higher mathematics including geometry, trigonometry, calculating interest, among others.  The commonplace book belonging to Gustavus Depp focuses much more heavily on geometry than the one owned by Elmore Depp.  Both books contain inscriptions on...

Office of University Development Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 126
Scope and Contents Acc. 1976.001: Publications materials for J.E. Morpurgo's Their Majesties' Royall Colledge, including blue line copies, page proofs, and a paper-bound copy of the book. Acc. 1980.039: Endowment fundraising letter from Cary T. Grayson, Rear Admiral, M.C. U.S. Navy, to James P. Monroe, M.I.T., soliciting building funds for the College, 23 March 1920. Acc. 1981.075: Two copies of the Campaign for the College Final Report, 1979. One copy has...

Diggs Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2007.44
Scope and Contents Business and family papers of the Charles R. and Charles E. Diggs family of Mathews, Virginia and Susan, Virginia.  The Diggs Family owed an automobile engine business.  In 1921, it was named "Overland and Willys Knight Automobiles Mianus Engines, " but had other names through the years.  The family also sold seafood products. Charles Robert Diggs worked in various automotive and machine shops in the area after 1920's.

Distiller's Ledger and Merchant's Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. MsV Adi2
Scope and Contents Ledger, 1799-1812, of an unidentified distiller, of Albemarle County, Va. Includes ledger, 1779-1786, of an unidentified merchant who had an account with Thomas Jefferson.

The two individuals who kept the volume each numbered the pages (127 p. and 224 p.)

Edward C. Dyer Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2014.024
Scope and Contents This collection contains correspondence, ephemera, and financial documents related to Edward C. Dyer's business as an auctioneer and importer of cigars (segars) from Havana, Cuba. The majority of the documents are dated between 1853-1865 with the full scope of the collection ranging from 1808-1897. The bulk of the letters were written by John Benjamin Belt, a cigar exporter in Havana, detailing the Cuban import-export cigar trade including suppliers, brands, quality of various tobacco leaves,...

E. T. Pierce Ledger, II

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. MsV Ame T2 Oversize
Scope and Contents Ledger, 1883-1885, of E. T. Pierce, merchant [News Ferry, Halifax County, Va.] who sold tobacco fertilizers.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Ledgers (Accounting) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 4
Currie, Ellyson 2
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 2
A.B. Smith General Store 1
Bell Hospital (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
∨ more
Bell, Baxter I. (Dr.) 1
Belt, John Benjamin 1
Blanks, James M. and Company 1
Booton's Tan Yard 1
Braikenridge, George, 1737-1827 1
Brimmer, Martin, 1742-1804 1
Buchanan, James, 1791-1868 1
Case, John A. 1
College of William and Mary. College Development 1
College of William and Mary. Endowment Association. 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Director of Development 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Grants and Research Administration 1
College of William and Mary. Office of University Development 1
Collins, Grace Shipley 1
Davenport family 1
Depp, Elmore 1
Depp, Gustavus 1
Development Office--Endowment Assocation 1
Donald & Burton, London, Eng 1
Dyer, Edward C. 1
Easterday family 1
Eastern Lunatic Asylum (Va.) 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 1
Erb family 1
Fund for William and Mary 1
Goodwin, William Archer Rutherfoord, 1869-1939 1
Graham family 1
Graham, Elizabeth 1
Graham, Thomas 1
Grayson, Cary T. (Cary Travers), 1878-1938 1
Hankins General Store 1
Hardy, John M. 1
Hooe, John 1
Hotchkiss, Jedediah, 1828-1899 1
Ives family 1
Ives, Albert 1
Ives, Dora 1
Ives, S.S. 1
Kerlin Family 1
Macon, William, 1725-1813 1
Mayer family 1
McCann family 1
Moore Family 1
Morpurgo, Jack Eric 1
Moss, Samuel, Jr 1
Myers, Barton, 1853-1927 1
Myers, Moses, 1752-1835 1
National Center for State Courts 1
Newburn, Edward B 1
Nicolson, James Monroe 1
Peninsula Bank (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Pleasants, Robert 1
Rowzee family 1
Salvation Army. 1
Smith family 1
Sons of Temperance of North America 1
Taliaferro family 1
Teter, W. L. 1
Verkuil, Paul R 1
Vice President for Business Affairs 1
Virginia. General Court 1
Wedgewood Playhouse (Toano, Va.) 1
Wissler family 1
Woman's Christian Temperance Union (Ft. Smith, Arkansas) 1
Woman's National Christian Temperance Union 1
Yates, Robert 1
Yeatman, H.  & Co. 1
∧ less