Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 141 - 150 of 198

Philip Gordon Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame43
Scope and Contents Ledger, 1834-1860, of Philip Gordon, merchant.

Physician's Account Books

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Am17-20
Scope and Contents Three ledgers and an account book, 1805-1826, of an unidentified physician who practiced in the vicinity of Gloucester County, Va., Mathews County, Va., and King and Queen County, Va.

Robert Pleasants Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame101
Scope and Contents Pleasants' ledger kept in Henrico County, Virginia covers 1769-1777. The volume includes a few accounts kept during 1823-1824 by an unidentified individual and a short story, "The Unlucky Man." Physical Description: Letter bound book with the name of John G. Mosby on the cover. 167 pages. 24 1/2 inches.

Pollard & Martin Accounts

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame103
Scope and Contents Accounts, 1790-1791, of Pollard & Martin, merchants, of Amherst County, Va. which also includes a ledger, 1785-1790, of an unidentified merchant.

Thomas Mann Randolph Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2001.32 and Acc. 2004.19
Scope and Contents This collection contains a letter, 1809 September 15, from Thomas Mann Randolph to Thomas Jefferson as well as a ledger recording business transactions of "Tuckahoe" plantation, including records of Tuckahoe Coal Mining Company. The letter is autographed and signed by Randolph with an endorsement by Jefferson.

Read and Johnston Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame104
Scope and Contents Ledger of the firm of Read and Johnston, Staunton, Va. The two partners in the firm were Matthew Read and Hugh Johnston.

Richard Corbin Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ap8
Scope and Contents Ledger, 1786-1797, of Richard Corbin of Caroline County, Va. including farm accounts and records of slaves.

Adam Rinica and George Rinica Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ap30
Scope and Contents Ledger, 1822-1848, of Adam Rinica and George Rinica, Marksville, Page County, Va.

Robert Daniel Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV As5
Scope and Contents Ledger, 1851-1871, of Robert Daniel noting tuition and board of various students and including accounts of James W. Stratton, Scottsville, Virginia.

Rockingham County, Va. Merchant's Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame36u
Scope and Contents Ledger, 1865-1867, of an unidentified merchant in northern Rockingham County, Va.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Ledgers (Accounting) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 4
Currie, Ellyson 2
Development Office--Endowment Association 2
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 2
A.B. Smith General Store 1
∨ more
Bell Hospital (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Bell, Baxter I. (Dr.) 1
Belt, John Benjamin 1
Blanks, James M. and Company 1
Booton's Tan Yard 1
Braikenridge, George, 1737-1827 1
Brimmer, Martin, 1742-1804 1
Buchanan, James, 1791-1868 1
Case, John A. 1
College of William and Mary. College Development 1
College of William and Mary. Endowment Association. 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Director of Development 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Grants and Research Administration 1
College of William and Mary. Office of University Development 1
Collins, Grace Shipley 1
D. & H. Forrer. Shenandoah Iron Works 1
Davenport family 1
Depp, Elmore 1
Depp, Gustavus 1
Donald & Burton, London, Eng 1
Dyer, Edward C. 1
Easterday family 1
Eastern Lunatic Asylum (Va.) 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 1
Erb family 1
Fund for William and Mary 1
Goodwin, William Archer Rutherfoord, 1869-1939 1
Graham family 1
Graham, Elizabeth 1
Graham, Thomas 1
Grayson, Cary T. (Cary Travers), 1878-1938 1
Hankins General Store 1
Hardy, John M. 1
Hooe, John 1
Hotchkiss, Jedediah, 1828-1899 1
Ives family 1
Ives, Albert 1
Ives, Dora 1
Ives, S.S. 1
Kerlin Family 1
Lee, James 1
Lee, Philip Ludwell 1
Ludwell Paradise, Lucy 1
Macon, William, 1725-1813 1
Mayer family 1
McCann family 1
Moore Family 1
Morpurgo, Jack Eric 1
Moss, Samuel, Jr 1
Myers, Barton, 1853-1927 1
Myers, Moses, 1752-1835 1
National Center for State Courts 1
Newburn, Edward B 1
Nicolson, James Monroe 1
Peninsula Bank (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Pleasants, Robert 1
Randolph, Thomas Mann, 1792-1848 1
Rivers, William E. 1
Rowzee family 1
Salvation Army. 1
Slater, Virginia Helena Lee 1
Smith family 1
Sons of Temperance of North America 1
St. Joseph & Grand Island Railway 1
Taliaferro family 1
Teter, W. L. 1
The College of William & Mary Foundation (2006-) 1
Union Pacific Railway Company 1
Union Pacific Railway, St. Joseph and Western Railroad Division 1
Verkuil, Paul R 1
Vice President for Business Affairs 1
Virginia. General Court 1
Wedgewood Playhouse (Toano, Va.) 1
Wissler family 1
Woman's Christian Temperance Union (Ft. Smith, Arkansas) 1
Woman's National Christian Temperance Union 1
Yates, Robert 1
Yeatman, H.  & Co. 1
∧ less