Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 7 of 7

Albemarle Female Institute (Va.) Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV As1
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1857-1858, of the Albemarle Female Institute of Charlottesville, Va.

Note: The 1858/59 and 1892/93 printed catalogs of the Albemarle Female Institute are in the Rare Book Collection.

Augusta County, Va. School Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV As2
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1883-1908, of the spending of Virginia apportionment funds and county expenditures for schools in Augusta County, Va.

Gloucester County, Va. School Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV As3
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1819-1849, of the school commissioners of Gloucester County, Va. and minutes of meetings, 1818-1829.

Samuel B. Finley Account Books

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame29-33
Scope and Contents

Two ledgers, two journals and a daybook, 1802-1859, of Samuel B. Finley, merchant, of Lexington, Va. Ledger "B" (MsV Ame29) contains accounts concerning the estate of John Tate (Samuel Finley, executor); daybook (MsV Ame 31) contains an inventory , 1813, of goods put into partnership with William Shields and A. Shields and a manuscript arithmetic copybook, 1832; and ledger, 1842-1842 (MsV Ame33) contains notes, 1851-1867, concerning a fruit orchard.

Edward B. Smith Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV As4
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1859-1867, of Edward B. Smith, Piedmont Academy, Culpeper County, Va. which includes Smith family data; "Morven Farm" account, 1881-1888, with Edward B. Smith; and loose papers.

Virginia Counties Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82co
Scope and Contents

Artificial collection of papers relating to various counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Includes current West Virginia Counties of Berkeley, Hardy, Jefferson, Morgan, Nicholas and Pendleton because the material was generated when these counties were part of Virginia.

William J. Pendleton Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Am11 Oversize
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1857-1872, of William J. Pendleton, physician, at Cuckoo, Louisa County, Va. Also includes accounts of a merchant, farms and labor accounts, and memoranda of a school operated by the Pendleton family.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Ledgers (Accounting) X
  • Subject: Education--Virginia--History X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Account books 6
Education--Virginia--History--19th century 5
Schools--Virginia 3
Daybooks 2
Education--Virginia--History 2
∨ more
Accomack County (Va.)--History 1
Accounts 1
Advertising cards 1
Agriculture--Virginia 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Albemarle County (Va.)--History 1
Albemarle County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Amelia County (Va.)--History 1
Amherst County (Va.)--History 1
Anti-slavery movements 1
Augusta County (Va.)--History 1
Augusta County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Augusta County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Bedford County (Va.)--History 1
Berkeley County (W.Va.)--History 1
Bible records 1
Booklets 1
Botetourt County (Va.)--History 1
Broadsides 1
Brunswick County (Va.)--History 1
Buckingham County (Va.)--History 1
Campbell County (Va.)--History 1
Caroline County (Va.)--History 1
Catalogs 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History 1
Charlotte County (Va.)--History 1
Chesterfield County (Va.)--History 1
Church records and registers--Virginia 1
Circulars (fliers) 1
Clarke County (Va.)--History 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
Correspondence 1
Criss Cross House (New Kent County, Va.) 1
Culpeper County (Va.)--History 1
Culpeper County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Cumberland County (Va.)--History 1
Deeds 1
Deeds--Virginia 1
Dinwiddie County (Va.)--History 1
Dunmore County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Elizabeth City County (Va.)--History 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History 1
Executors and administrators--Virginia 1
Fairfax County (Va.)--History 1
Farms--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Fauquier County (Va.)--History 1
Fayette County (W. Va.)--History 1
Financial records 1
Fluvanna County (Va.)--History 1
Franklin County (Va.)--History 1
Frederick County (Va.)--History 1
General stores--Virginia 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Goochland County (Va.)--History 1
Grain--Milling--Virginia 1
Greenbrier County (Va.)--History 1
Halifax County (Va.)--History 1
Hanover County (Va.)--History 1
Hardy County (W.Va.)--History 1
Harrison County (W. Va.)--History 1
Henrico County (Va.)--History 1
Indians of North America--Virginia 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History 1
James City County (Va.)--History 1
Jefferson County (W.Va.)--History 1
Journals (accounts) 1
Jury Selection--Virginia 1
Justices of the peace--Virginia 1
King George County (Va.)--History 1
King William County (Va.)--History 1
King and Queen County (Va.)--History 1
Lancaster County (Va.)--History 1
Land grants--Virginia 1
Lawyers--Virginia--History 1
Lee County (Va.)--History 1
Legal documents 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Lexington (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Loudoun County (Va.)--History 1
Louisa County (Va.)--History 1
Louisa County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Lunenburg County (Va.)--History 1
Madison County (Va.)--History 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Marriage certificates 1
Marriage records 1
Mathews County (Va.)--History 1
Mecklenburg County (Va.)--History 1
Medicine--Practice--Virginia 1
Merchants--Virginia--19th century 1
Merchants--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Middlesex County (Va.)--History 1
∧ less
 
Names
Smith family 1
Virginia. General Court 1