Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Grigsby-Galt Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2009.308 and 2011.269
Scope and Contents This collection contains the family papers of members of the Grigsby and Galt Families. Mary Blair Grigsby married William W. Galt in 1881.  The collection contains papers of various members of the Grigsby family, particulary Hugh Blair Grigsby who was a historian and Chancellor of The College of William and Mary and his son, Hugh Carrington Grigsby who lived his entire life at the family farm, Edgehill, in Charlotte County, Virginia. The collection also contains the personal...

Mozelle DeVonne McNeil Papers, circa 1940-1960

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2011.594
Scope and Contents

Papers, circa 1940s-1960s, of Mozelle DeVonne McNeil, includes correspondence, photographs, diaries, educational records, newspaper and magazine clippings, and other ephemera. These papers represent a view of everyday life in mid-twentieth century America from the perspective of a soldier's wife.

Pulaski Citizens Club. Young Men's Division Minute Book

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00740
Scope and Contents

Minute book for the Young Men's Division of the Pulaski Citizens Club (location unknown), an organization for Polish Americans. The club organized social events like dances and bingo and there is mentioning the intention to set up athletic and educational events as well.

Also included are a letter, two photographs and a greeting card.

For a more detailed description and excerpts, provided by the seller, see folder link below.

Howard Scammon Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1992.38 and additions
Scope and Contents This collection consists of correspondence, clippings, photographs, programs, playbooks and other material collected by William and Mary Theatre professor Howard Scammon. The bulk of the material is correspondence between Scammon and his former students, but the papers also include documentation related to the William and Mary Theatre, The Common Glory, the Jamestown Festival of 1957, other Williamsburg theatre groups and famous William and Mary alumni such as Glenn Close and Linda Lavin. ...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Greeting cards X
  • Subject: Letters (correspondence) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Clippings (information artifacts) 3
Correspondence 2
Report cards 2
Birthday cards 1
Buildings and Grounds--Lake Matoaka Ampitheatre 1
∨ more
Cabinet photographs 1
Card games (game sets) 1
Carte de visite photographs 1
Certificates 1
Charlotte County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Christmas cards 1
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
College theater--United States 1
Diaries 1
Farms--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Financial records 1
Genealogical tables 1
Genealogy 1
High school students--United States--Social life and customs--20th century 1
Indians of North America 1
Jamestown 350th Anniversary 1
Jamestown Festival (1957) 1
Japan--Description and travel 1
Korean War, 1950-1953 1
Legal documents 1
Manila Bay, Battle of, Philippines, 1898 1
Manila Bay, Battle of, Philippines, 1898--Pictorial works 1
Manuscripts for publication 1
Marriage certificates 1
Minute books 1
Negatives 1
Newspapers 1
Norfolk (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Notebooks 1
Plays (document genre) 1
Poems 1
Polish Americans--Societies, etc.--History 1
Postcards 1
Printed ephemera 1
Receipts (financial records) 1
Recipes 1
Scrapbooks 1
Scripts (documents) 1
Slides (photographs) 1
Spanish-American War, 1898 1
Speeches 1
Stock certificates 1
Student Plays 1
Theater 1
Tobacco farmers--Virginia 1
United States. Navy 1
United States. Navy--History--19th century 1
United States. Navy--History--20th century 1
Virginia--Genealogy 1
Virginia--History--19th century 1
Virginia--Social life and customs--19th century 1
Visiting cards 1
Visitors to Campus--Queen Elizabeth II (1957) 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Drama 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 1
Women--Diaries 1
Yearbooks 1
Young men--Conduct of life 1
Young men--Societies and clubs 1
∧ less
 
Language
Spanish; Castilian 1
 
Names
Carrington family 1
Close, Glenn, 1947- 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 1