Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Armistead-Cocke Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 Ar6
Scope and Contents Correspondence, 1756-1764, of Maria Carter Armistead (including letters written by Mrs. Thomas Feilde); business papers, 1782-1828, of William Cocke of "Bremo," Henrico County, Virginia and of "Oakland," Cumberland County, Virginia; and letters, 1861-1863, of William Fauntleroy Cocke, Thomas Lewis Preston Cocke and Edmund Randolph Cocke concerning their service in the Confederate States Army (including the Battle of First Bull Run).Also included are five volumes of farm and...

Catesby Jones Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Af6
Scope and Contents

Ledger, 1767-1845, of Catesby Jones, of "Marlfield," Gloucester County, Va. Includes information on Robert Yates, a student at the College of William and Mary in 1827.

John P. Taliaferro Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 82 T14
Scope and Contents

Letters, 1846-1849, written to John P. Taliaferro, while a student at the College of William and Mary from his guardian, George B. Taliaferro of Baltimore, Md. and from William Lawson Fauntleroy and other friends and relatives. The letters are primarily concerned with John's future plans, the cost of his education, the activities of his friends, and the affairs of his relatives in Gloucester county, Va. Also included are three 1834 orders of the York County, Va. court.

William Booth Taliaferro Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century X
  • Subject: College of William and Mary--History--19th century X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 3
Account books 2
Financial records 2
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 2
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--18th century 2
∨ more
Legal documents 2
Agendas (administrative records) 1
Armistead family 1
Astronomy--Study and teaching 1
Barbour County (W. Va.)--History, Military--19th century. 1
Bull Run, 1st Battle of, Va., 1861 1
Cocke family 1
Cumberland County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Cumberland County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Diaries 1
Farms--Virginia--Gloucester County 1
Genealogy 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--Genealogy. 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Harpers Ferry (W. Va.)--History--John Brown's Raid, 1859 1
Henrico County (Va.)--History 1
Ledgers (Accounting) 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Maps 1
Marlfield (Gloucester County, Va.) 1
Photographs 1
Plantation life--Virginia--History--18th century 1
Plantation life--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Powhatan County (Va.) 1
Programs 1
Randolph family 1
Receipts (financial records) 1
Reconstruction 1
Reconstruction (U.S. history, 1865-1877) 1
Reconstruction (U.S. history, 1865-1877)--Virginia 1
Reports 1
Richmond (Va.)--History 1
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 1
Study and teaching 1
Technical reports 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Maps 1
United States--History--Mexican War, 1845-1848 1
United States--Politics and Government 1
United States--Slavery 1
Virginia Military Institute--History--19th century 1
Virginia--Genealogy 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Virginia--Maps 1
Virginia--Politics and Government 1
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 1
York County (Va.)--Court 1
∧ less
 
Names
Armistead Family 1
Booth family 1
Cocke Family 1
Cocke, Edmund Randolph, 1841-1922 1
Cocke, Thomas Lewis Preston, 1838-1895 1