Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Baytop-Fitzhugh Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00111
Scope and Contents The inventory includes letters, 1851-1861, and accounts, 1840-1866, of Rufus King Fitzhugh and his wife Henrietta Ellen (Baytop) Fitzhugh of Stanardsville, Greene County, Virginia. Most letters to Henrietta are from her mother Lucy Taliaferro (Catlett) Baytop, and her sisters Rowena, Lucy Ann, and Eugenia, all of Springfield, Gloucester County, Virginia. The collection also includes letters from her sister-in-law Mary F. Fitzhugh of Fredericksburg, Virginia. The letters relate...

Jones Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 69 J71
Scope and Contents Papers, 1826-1916, of the Jones family of "Land's End," Gloucester County, Virginia, and related families of Curtis, Taliaferro, Page and Harrison. Includes correspondence, genealogical notes, obituaries, legal files, real estate material, notes concerning Land's End, Petsworth Parish (Gloucester County), Yorktown, and the homes of the Cringan family and the Mackenzie family, ; and Bible records of the Jones and Fauntleroy families. The first two accessions, which compose the...

William Booth Taliaferro Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century X
  • Subject: Slavery--Virginia--19th century X
  • Subject: United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 2
Genealogy 2
Legal documents 2
Receipts (financial records) 2
United States--Slavery 2
∨ more  
Names
Taliaferro family 2
Taliaferro family. 2
Baytop family 1
Baytop, Lucy Taliaferro Catlett 1
Booth family 1