Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Broome Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2011.296
Scope and Contents Papers of the Broome family of Richmond, Virginia. Includes 2 diaries of Louise B. Taliaferro from a 1924 European trip and one diary of an unknown woman from a 1924 European trip.  Includes photographs, genealogical material, legal and business papers and correspondence, including letters of Talbot Broome during voyages to South America. The connection between Louise B. Taliaferro and the Broome Family has not been established.  Louise B. Taliaferro was married to William M....

Hall Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 90 H14
Scope and Contents This collection consists of the papers of the Hall and Moore families of New York, Richmond, Va. and Williamsburg, Va. Includes wills, estate papers, legal and financial transactions, 1810-1915, of Jacob Hall, Sarah Hall and Cunningham Hall; and Bishop Richard Channing Moore, Virginia Moore, Harriet Glenworth Moore, Margaretta Moore and Louise Moore. Contains correspondence, 1854-1876, between Zebulon S. Farland and Ellen Douglas Gordon Farland; letters, 1906-1928, to Margaret (Farland)...

John Allan Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00396
Scope and Contents

Genealogical material on the family of John Allan, stepfather of Edgar Allan Poe, of Richmond, Virginia, including typed copy of tombstone inscription of the John Allan gravesite, typescripts and photocopies of correspondence, 1795-1800, of Peachey Franklin, John C. Allan, Nancy Hunter, R. Crawford, and James Garland, and copies of letters, 1986-1987, concerning the genealogical material.

Manuscripts - People and Family Names

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.2 Man3a
Scope and Contents An artificial collection of papers created from material acquired during the 1930's and 1940's.  Mostly letters, financial records, published material and official records of individuals in Virginia and elsewhere.  Includes documents and signatures of well known people, such as Benjamin Harrison, John Randolph and Franklin D. Roosevelt. Documents from this collection are currently being transferred to the Small Collection  as individual items with SC identification numbers. ...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Genealogy X
  • Subject: Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 3
Genealogy 3
Virginia--Genealogy 3
Financial records 2
Legal documents 2
∨ more
Photographs 2
Account books 1
Agriculture--History--19th century 1
Apprenticeship programs--Virginia 1
Cabinet photographs 1
Certificates 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
Cotton trade--Southern States--History--19th century 1
Debt 1
Decedents' estates 1
Deeds 1
Deeds--Virginia 1
Diaries 1
Dyes and dyeing 1
Education, Higher--Virginia--History 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--19th century 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--20th century 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Europe--Description and travel--20th century 1
Finances 1
Genealogical tables 1
Genealogies 1
Horses--Virginia 1
Insurance, Fire--Virginia--History 1
Jefferson County (W.Va.)--History--18th century 1
Jefferson County (W.Va.)--History--19th century 1
Kingdom of the Two Sicilies 1
Lectures 1
Logging--Virginia 1
Lumber trade--Virginia--History 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Mecklenburg County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Medical practice--Virginia--History 1
Merchants--Massachusetts 1
Merchants--Virginia--Richmond 1
Merchants--West Virginia--Jefferson County 1
Military records 1
Mississippi--History--19th century 1
New York (State)--Social life and customs 1
Notebooks 1
Orders (military records) 1
Pamphlets 1
Petersburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Photocopies 1
Photograph albums 1
Physicians--Virginia--York County 1
Poems 1
Printed ephemera 1
Publications 1
Real property 1
Richmond (Va.)--Description and travel 1
Richmond (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Richmond (Va.)--Social life and customs 1
Slavery--Southern States--History 1
South America--Description and travel. 1
Texas--History--Republic, 1836-1846 1
Tobacco industry--Virginia--Richmond 1
Typescripts 1
United States--Abolition--History 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
United States--Slavery 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--18th century 1
Virginia--Social life and customs--19th century 1
West Point (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Wills 1
Women physicians--Virginia--History--19th century. 1
Women travelers--Diaries 1
Women--Physicians 1
Women--Travel 1
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 1
World War, 1914-1918 1
∧ less
 
Language
German 1
 
Names
Allan family 1
Allison White and Company 1
Broome family 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Centenary Church 1