Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Manuscripts - People and Family Names

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.2 Man3a
Scope and Contents An artificial collection of papers created from material acquired during the 1930's and 1940's.  Mostly letters, financial records, published material and official records of individuals in Virginia and elsewhere.  Includes documents and signatures of well known people, such as Benjamin Harrison, John Randolph and Franklin D. Roosevelt. Documents from this collection are currently being transferred to the Small Collection  as individual items with SC identification numbers. ...

Fay Parr Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2008.50
Scope and Contents

Family papers and a collection of Williamsburg ephemera and memorabilia of Fay Parr.  Includes family photograph albums, press photographs of Williamsburg residents and buildings, newspaper clippings of events and people in Williamsburg, Virginia and publications from Williamsburg and other places.

Rev. Samuel Huntting Sayre, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2007.43
Scope and Contents Personal, family and ministerial correspondence of Rev. Samuel H. Sayre.  His personal diaries from 1918 to 1963, his sermons and notes are included in this collection.  There are family and other personal photographs and many postcard and tourist packet photographs from his trips to Europe and his automobile trips from California to Virginia.  Publication material includes church bulletins, news clippings, tourist pamphlets, magazines and others.  His family correspondence possibly has more...

William Booth Taliaferro Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Genealogy X
  • Subject: Programs X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 3
Genealogy 3
Legal documents 3
Pamphlets 3
Photographs 3
∨ more
Programs 3
Virginia--Genealogy 3
Diaries 2
Financial records 2
Postcards 2
Printed ephemera 2
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
United States--Slavery 2
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 2
Agendas (administrative records) 1
Agriculture--History--19th century 1
Apprenticeship programs--Virginia 1
Barbour County (W. Va.)--History, Military--19th century. 1
Bibles 1
Calendars 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
Cotton trade--Southern States--History--19th century 1
Debt 1
Decedents' estates 1
Dyes and dyeing 1
Episcopal Church--Clergy 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--20th century 1
Finances 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--Genealogy. 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Harpers Ferry (W. Va.)--History--John Brown's Raid, 1859 1
Horses--Virginia 1
Insurance, Fire--Virginia--History 1
Jamestown Festival (1957) 1
Jefferson County (W.Va.)--History--18th century 1
Jefferson County (W.Va.)--History--19th century 1
Kingdom of the Two Sicilies 1
Lectures 1
Logging--Virginia 1
Lumber trade--Virginia--History 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Maps 1
Mecklenburg County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Medical practice--Virginia--History 1
Merchants--Massachusetts 1
Merchants--Virginia--Richmond 1
Merchants--West Virginia--Jefferson County 1
Military records 1
Mississippi--History--19th century 1
New York (State)--Social life and customs 1
Newspapers 1
Oral histories 1
Orders (military records) 1
Petersburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Physicians--Virginia--York County 1
Receipts (financial records) 1
Reconstruction (U.S. history, 1865-1877) 1
Reporters and reporting. 1
Reports 1
Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Scrapbooks 1
Sermons 1
Slavery--Southern States--History 1
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 1
Technical reports 1
Texas--History--Republic, 1836-1846 1
Tobacco industry--Virginia--Richmond 1
United States--Abolition--History 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Maps 1
United States--History--Mexican War, 1845-1848 1
United States--Politics and Government 1
Virginia Military Institute--History--19th century 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 1
Virginia--Maps 1
Virginia--Politics and Government 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--18th century 1
Virginia--Social life and customs--19th century 1
West Point (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
Wills 1
Women physicians--Virginia--History--19th century. 1
Women--Physicians 1
∧ less
 
Names
Allison White and Company 1
Booth family 1
Bozarth family 1
Carmalt family 1
Centenary Church 1